Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BANGALORE

GOOD AND COMFORTABLE STAY

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: GOOD ROOM AND CENTRALLY LOCATED
Cons: RATES VERY HIGH
Location: WALK AND PUBBING
VERY NICE AND COMFORTABLE STAY WITH NICE BREAKFAST AND CENTRALLY LOCATED
4 out of 5
by Richard

Great location & staff, above average condition

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and friendly, but the description is a bit misleading. Hotels.com states that the rooms include washer/dryer and the hotel offers laundry service. The rooms (at least mine) do not have washer/dryer, but the hotel does offer laundry service. Other than that, WiFi was so-so, shower was moldy, bed was decent, breakfast was average, location is great. Overall, it was a pleasant stay at an above average Indian hotel.
5 out of 5
by SP

Grand residency review

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean place in a central location - courteous staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Highly unfriendly for Indian women travellers.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Attitiude of stealing money out of people in their white dress. attitude towards woman travellers. stop lying and taking advantage of vunerability quo
Location: Zero courtesy and dining area hazadorous , easy to trip and have a great fall. step. there was differnce in attending forigners and Indians.
First they did not give us lower floors even as requested on the Epedia form. straight away 7th. i was travelling with senior citizen who is cloaustrophobic and could not use lift. straight away given 7th floor they have max seven or may be eight flooors,. They ignored the requed and were insensitive. When we told we will push off to other hotel as they have not informed us of non availibility of lower floor. The person on reception told us he will charge us with one day penalty, for their fault and their non trasperancy and cheating without checking in. Instead they should be looking and putting me in some comfortable accomodation or giving me the money for inconvinence. Rooms were not refilled by the house keeping staff with provisoions and cuttlery. When call on housekeeping or roomservice wold not come on one call and make us wait for hours. When they finally provided us with provsionary room for a day to be shifted to our original room, they agreed to something else and they made us shift in a jiffy by lying and going back on what was agreed a day before and even few minutes back. And we found out htere was no body shifting imideatily in that room.Staff has been very mean. They got hold of senior citizen and made her oder more than necessary, stale food, same gravies and bad taste, and on the top of it charged exorbitant on dish that was not even listed with priced, they charged as per her wish that too in this 3 star or less than it facitlity. Lying, connig and mislead
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience at reasonable price!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience at reasonable price!! Wi-fi login was not easy, but otherwise worked fine. Good breakfast with hot selections.
5 out of 5
by SP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Otholino from New Orleans , USA

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
very good attention to detail by the staff. I especially commend the morning and evening general managers,in the breakfast area - the manager, Sandeep and Naresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

EXCELLENT 5 star hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Cons: No Comments
Location: I have lived in this location for more than 35 years It is centrally located to reach any end of Mumbai
it was wonderful experience in this hotel. STAFF, food and all services were excellent, It was centrally located and saved me time in going to construction site of my apartment on 29th Road
5 out of 5
by pamela from Singapore

BEAUTIFUL STAY! Kudos GM Tariq and Capt Nitin

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
I must say that I approached my stay with some trepidation as this was my first time to Mumbai, India and I had no idea what to expect. Every worry was quickly dispelled. From the ever smiling waiters, to Captain Nitin to especially GM Tariq Chaudhari; all of them made my stay with my husband very special! GM Tariq took time to speak about the area; I had no idea that it was the culinary capital of Mumbai! He recommended fantastically delicious dishes' Chicken Kasturi Kebab with a mint and spice sauce; Tandoor chilli chicken; Chicken Tawa Briyani. EVery single meal was brilliantly executed and might I dare say; far tastier than any of the top restaurants in the area. The lovely doorman provided me an umbrella everytime it rained and it was their jovial attitude even during the morning buffet breakfast that makes you start your day happy! STAY HERE! You will find yourself enjoying Mumbai more as each day passes from this central and safe location. (It is only 14 minutes drive from the airport, via NH8) HIGHLY RECOMMEND! A perfect getaway, I was made to feel like Royalty.