Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Otherwise not great

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: More training for the front desk people
The first person we spoke to at the front desk was very rude and extremely unhelpful. Others turned out to be much better afterwards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Reasonable hotel in close proximity to airport an

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Not much as had I’ll feeling with staff from outset
Cons: Staff training and courtesy.
Location: Good location but lot of properties around.
Checking was a nightmare. Had booked 2 premier rooms for 3 nights and fully paid and confirmation received. Upon arrival the front desk staff were telling me the booking was for 1 room only and I had to pay 5000 Ir per night for the 2nd room and claim with Expedia. After a long talking a second room was given which was a very basic room with twin beds. It appears that that the staff were a bit untrustful as we noticed another couple were going through the same frame one evening.. Secondly they quoted me 1300IR for Airport drop off when it was only 650+ when I checked with the driver. I forgot the name of the person otherwise the driver said he could take the matter up hotel management..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhaka, Bangladesh

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Well received. Restaurant very good. Even only one night stay I found it very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Roupa

OVERALL PLEASANT STAY AND VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
I ALWAYS CHOOSE THIS HOTEL FOR THE GOOD SERVICE AND LOCATION AND GOOD FOOD AT THE SOUL RESTAURANT. THE ONLY PROBLEM WE GOT WAS THE NOISE WHICH DISTURBED OUR NIGHT SLEEP DUE TO THE BANQUETS GOING ON EVERYDAY AND MUSIC PLAYED HEARD IN MY ROOM ON 5TH FLOOR.
4 out of 5
by Yam Keow

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The services was excellent. Nelson, Victor and the rest of the staff made our stay comfortable. However the location is not so convenient. In saying that, cabs are easily available. Traffic is really bad. Breakfast in the hotel is excellent. Good food. Not very expensive too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile, South America.

Excellent Location ; Homely Feeling. Great B'Fast.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Been here more than 10 Times. It is my 2nd Home. Had a wonderful 2 Nights stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Dinner was great & breakfast very nice with lots of choices & personal care for individual needs
4 out of 5
by Jownally from Mauritius

Our stay at Oriental Residency

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is the only reason we booked this hotel. Much improvement has been noted in cleanliness since our last stay in 2015. But again we had to call the cleaner to clean our room since it was still dirty even after the daily cleaning. The good thing is that your request do fall in deft ears. Immediate action is taken to rectify the wrong doings. The negative side was that we made special request to ahave non smoking room and we were given a non smoking corridor but then our neighbours, a group of men, were smoking in the room just opposite us. We complained about it but the man at the reception told us that nothing can be done since normally when they full they do not respect these conditions!
2 out of 5
by manjula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels