Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Excellent location in the city center!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent near major attractions.
Cons: Some work on the exterior of the building to brighten it up would help.
Location: Walked to Gorky Park, operatic theater is across the street, shopping is within a block of the hotel. Churches & artistic performances are very close
The hotel staff were always available for any help required. They helped arrange a taxi for transportation to the airport which was waiting for me at 5am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Pearl in the Centre of Kharkiv

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really beautiful hotel, one of the best I have ever stayed in. It was lovely and comfortable and I very much enjoyed my stay. The staff were excellent, especially the receptionist who was one of the most helpful people I have met. Her assistance made everything easy for me and I would highly recommend a trip to Kharkiv and a stay at Gostniy Dvor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce small hitel in the heart of the city.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Overall good experience, but fix the Hell draining in the shower. Other peoplr already wrote about it, but draining is still does not take all the water
5 out of 5
by Michael

Ок

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ok no bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Reception staff very friendly and extrymly helpful , restaurant food is delicious and reasonably priced . Great stay.
4 out of 5
by terry from Indiana

Gostinii vs. Aurora

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice. It is a small hotel and attached to a nice restaurant. I stayed her 4 nights and then 5 nights at the Aurora Premier, which is a few blocks away. For me I like the Aurora better. Gostinii has a nice but limited menu for breakfast. The rooms at the Aurora are much bigger and the Aurora has a small exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Very friendly and comfortable!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay here. It was in a very good location very central to many interesting attractions and the staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke English which was very helpful! I am planning another trip soon to Kharkov and will be very happy to come back to the Gostini Dvor!
5 out of 5
by Alberto from Miami,Florida,USA.

Location of Hotel excellent

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in the best place of the center of the City close to all the Shops and amenities.I enjoy it very much .Food in the Restaurant it is very good a little in the expensive side .
5 out of 5
by Todd A. from oklahona

great place die English speakers

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Max, the bartender rocked. The service was perfect. Just required you to ask!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Gold Coast, Australia

Central Kharkov Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Everything, Room, Restaurant, Staff, location.
Cons: Its hard to think of anything which can be improved!
Location: Location is very central, 5 minutes to Museum Metro station, 2 minutes to Sumskaya Street, one of the main streets, Shevchenko Park, Opera House.
I stayed in the hotel for 8 nights, initially I booked for 5 nights but I was so impressed I stayed another 3 nights! The hotel has only approximately 12 rooms, so it can be best described as a boutique hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, I stayed initially in the standard room then in a suite, of course the suite was much bigger with separate sitting room and desk, but both accommodations were very good. The service from all the staff is excellent, helpful and friendly, the front desk speaking very good English. Another big advantage of this hotel is its restaurant, The Chato, which has to be one of Kharkov's better restaurants, it has a French influence but the choice of menu is excellent. Again like the hotel the service is excellent. I have stayed in numerous hotels in Kharkov, this for me is by far the best I have experienced. The location of the hotel is next to the Kharkov Opera House and within 5 minutes walking distance of the Musem Metro station.