Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel in quite area.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice hotel in the Centre of the city, closed to ballet, shopping street, cafes, restaurant, walking distance to subway station. Delicious breakfast and polite staff. We will definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
everything was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good. The place has a beautiful restaurant with great service. The room has immaculate furniture and great bed. I am very haoppy I stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Excellent location in the city center!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent near major attractions.
Cons: Some work on the exterior of the building to brighten it up would help.
Location: Walked to Gorky Park, operatic theater is across the street, shopping is within a block of the hotel. Churches & artistic performances are very close
The hotel staff were always available for any help required. They helped arrange a taxi for transportation to the airport which was waiting for me at 5am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Pearl in the Centre of Kharkiv

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really beautiful hotel, one of the best I have ever stayed in. It was lovely and comfortable and I very much enjoyed my stay. The staff were excellent, especially the receptionist who was one of the most helpful people I have met. Her assistance made everything easy for me and I would highly recommend a trip to Kharkiv and a stay at Gostniy Dvor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce small hitel in the heart of the city.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Overall good experience, but fix the Hell draining in the shower. Other peoplr already wrote about it, but draining is still does not take all the water
5 out of 5
by Michael

Ок

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ok no bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Reception staff very friendly and extrymly helpful , restaurant food is delicious and reasonably priced . Great stay.
4 out of 5
by terry from Indiana

Gostinii vs. Aurora

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice. It is a small hotel and attached to a nice restaurant. I stayed her 4 nights and then 5 nights at the Aurora Premier, which is a few blocks away. For me I like the Aurora better. Gostinii has a nice but limited menu for breakfast. The rooms at the Aurora are much bigger and the Aurora has a small exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Very friendly and comfortable!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay here. It was in a very good location very central to many interesting attractions and the staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke English which was very helpful! I am planning another trip soon to Kharkov and will be very happy to come back to the Gostini Dvor!