Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kharkov from Kharkov

great location and price!

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
I got a room on the second floor. Everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Андрей

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

это не отель а служба размещения

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
по адресу нет никаких следов гостиницы.и никто про нее не слышал.после звонка на их телефон из общего подьезда вышла женщина и отвела в полуподпольное помещение,с комнатами,которые снимают обычно с почасовой оплатой.об этом нам там сказали,так как мы были с детьми.сняли в итоге 3х комн.квартиру неподалеку с евроремонтом за те же деньги.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron S

place on map is not where the hotel is

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels
The room was brand new, and everything was great, I would stay here every time I travel back to Kharkov. The only issue is there is no one there, it is a set of apartments and it was by luck that someone that spoke english was outside smoking and provided me with assistance, and the cleaning team was there. I think this would be solved if they gave you a phone number to call. I was going to visit Kiev first and travel to Kharkov after and would have arrived about 10pm, I am glad I didn't, because I am sure I would have been sleeping on the street. The hotel is worth the extra issue, just make sure you get a contact number before you arrive there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Casper

Very central! Contact Hotel before trip!

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels
Very good room for the price. Very central in a good area. CONTACT HOTEL BEFORE TRIP! There are no reception!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Give it a few weeks before ya stay- April 25, 2012

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels
Dmitri the Manager was above and beyond in all aspects of his service. That said, Hotel is undergoing renovation. Actually should be done soon but when I stayed, there was No reception, no phone to call reception and wi-fi was not working. I had another problem with the shower and I had to make a number of calls on my cell phone with roaming charges. This cost me more then a night stay just calling the reception which was not located on site.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Europe

Expect to buy your own toilet paper.

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See above.
1) An email was sent to me from the Malon that a free transfer is provided for guests who stay longer than 4 days. I specified my exact arrival - time and location - yet there was no one to pick me up. When I called the Malon, I was told to take a cab. 2) There is no front desk. A cleaning lady let us in to the hotel and left. 3) The cleaning lady does not clean the rooms. I had to keep re-using my towels. I had to go to a store and buy my own toilet paper. I slept on the same sheets for 7 nights. 4) The hotel is loud! There are people talking in the hallways very late into the night, and the walls are paper thin. 5) DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AND STAY AT THIS HOTEL. I AM A FREQUENT US AND EUROPEAN TRAVELER, AND THIS HOTEL RANKS, BY FAR, AS THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD. I HAVE A VERY RESPECTABLE CAREER AS A PROFESSOR AT A MAJOR UNIVERSITY, SO I AM A VERY OBJECTIVE, EDUCATED REVIEWER OF THIS HOTEL IN COMPARISON TO MULTIPLE OTHER HOTELS ALL OVER THE WORLD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Malon Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels
Wonderfully comfy as a little mini penthouse suite. Very nice. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Nice rooms if you can find this unusual 'hotel'

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
Very difficult to find as the place has no signs indicating it is there. It is not so much a hotel as individual rooms to stay in. The rooms themselves are quite pleasant, however. You need to phone the managers and then someone will come to let you into the part of this Kharkov city centre building that has been converted into these guests' rooms.