Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by dean w from Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Warm and friendly

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the Viva hotel. Staff was very friendly. I will deffinately stay with them again upon my return to Kharkov.
3 out of 5
by WJWitt

Four Star* in Kharkov

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Orbitz
Lower your expectations! Check-in was quick and friendly and I was recognized as I made my reservatio on-line and pre-paid. The Suite was a nice size but I was instantly greeted by an odd smell. Furnishings and linen was dated and bed was large but not particularly comfortable. Breakfast was adequate and service was prompt. Just spent a quick night here as I arrived late at the airport and was going on the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Hunter UPS

yes I would recomend my stay there and I will stay again

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Orbitz
My stay there was very nice,the hotel is a little small but very nice for a personaly feel ,the staff were very helpful and they knew English,and going out I walked around in the evening and to get a feel of the culture there and there was no problem,and the people that I met were kind ,if they knew some English,and the ones that didnt know any were hesitant to talk ,just because they didnt know what to expect from a forieign person,I would say In Kharkiv the food that is there is very good,alot of dishes there I had never tasted before,there is no problems getting a taxi there to get around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dony

Breakfast

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Orbitz
Breakfast is too little for a man....very little portion of breakfast meal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhoon

goed hotel, niet ver van het centrum

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: goed ontbijt voor redelijke prijs
Cons: kamer geven die geboekt is
Location: dicht bij centrum
mooi hotel, kamers waren in orde, alleen jammer van douchen in bad. had een superior kamer geboekt, maar kreeg helaas een standaard kamer
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bedankt voor je feedback. We zullen werken aan het verbeteren van ons hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kharkiv trip

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice looking hotel nice bed and clean bathroom i was happy whit this. But it is not alowd too smoke in this hotel but no one care it stincks like smoke in hallway and also gets in too the roms!!!! even whit sign of penalty if you smoke!!!!!! Why the hotel dont kick this person out!!! Its alitle bit away from the city center but you can walk too main things in Kharkiv around 15 minute walk. The staff was rather rude and i dident like them at all. My wife speaks russian and she feelt they treat us very bad i feelt this too. One woman the second day was more nicer. You have too pay for breakfast they dident have what they rite on the meny and food was not very good at all avoid breakfast. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Евгерий from Киев

номера не 32 кв м а 22 кв м максимум

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Странные названия номеров - двуспальный номер - это на самом деле обычный однокомнатный номер, завтраки слабенькие, в номере одна входная дверь, второй нет, соответственно и шумоизоляции нет, и запахи из кухни у вас в номере.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels