Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very cozy and comfortable hotel. Recommend !

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Orbitz
Very positive experience. 20 minute drive from airport. Comfortable friendly and free shuttle to and from hotel. Clean hotel, very comfortable room. Overall highly recommended. You are definitely getting your money's worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Slava, administrator, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for your kind review of the North Star hotel. We do our best to keep up with a high-quality service. We will be glad to meet you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa Beach, Fl

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Nice place, perfect for one or two nights stay. About 40 min from airport. Clean room and good mini bar!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We arrived in the hotel at night and the lady at the reception told us that all of their Standard rooms are booked, but they will give us a free upgrade. The room that they upgraded us to was very good. I liked it very much. The place is beautiful and the prices for the rooms are reasonable. The place is quite far from tourist area/s and that's the only bad part. Oh, and one more thing that I didn't like is the breakfast and the service they provide in their restaurant. Everything else was fine. If you like to travel through Metro and Marshrutka Taxicab, this place would be good to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from primorskij kr

Posted Aug 24, 2017
People who works there is awesom . I was back to this place after 5 years and will come back any time again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and free airport pickup and drop-off
Cons: Include basic breakfast
The hotel was pleasant to stay in, nice garden area. A/C in the room helped with the heat. The hotel is a little far from everything except a connivence store (magazine) , but there is a bus that for less than .50c will take you to downtown Hemki. Overall it was good and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville MD

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice hotel, beautiful garden, on time shuttle service, good room but with only one chair, one free AC outlet and slooow WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good for a short stay (connecting flt,etc.)

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: communication about the pick up.
Location: close to SVO airport, convenient stay in between connecting flights.
I was picked up, however, the hotel driver was waiting me in the different area of the airport & I had to contact the receptionist to find him. Overall it is clean, quiet & certainly worth the price. I paid $35.
5 out of 5
by Andrey from Austin TX, USA

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was awesome! Very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel in a small communities near the airpor

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Private location
Great comfort it was a very clean hotel great staff
2 out of 5
by Rajiv from Toronto

Location very bad, Do not stay here

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
I and my wife stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Airport shuttle is only for SVO airport which is not mentioned when you book the hotel. when called from DME airport - asked for extra 2000r, and when called to pick up from nearest metro station - asked for extra 500r. We reached in morning (4 hrs before check-in time), we wanted to drop off our luggage at hotel while we needed to go back downtown to visa office. But we were not allowed to drop off bag. Asked to pay for half a day extra on top of booking. What kind of service is this? Khimki outside of Moscow, there is nothing at that location, no scenery, can not go out anywhere, very hard to get there even by bus/taxi. Location sucks big time. I am not sure why anyone will stay there Pay extra $20 and stay at convenient location. Breakfast offered was good. Very quiet ... (as I mentioned there is nothing in the neighborhood. Ofcourse it will be quiet.)