Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Good location and comfortable. Need more transportation facilities around the place and the airport.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall was really nice, If you like familial business in a quiet area not too far from Krabi there you are. Cleanliness and condition are not the best but that is what you can expect for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We got what we paid for a good enough room really close to the beach. Not the cleanest but we didn't spend much time there so it didn't matter too much. Friendly staff. Maybe don't book if you don't like insects but it's Thailand so what can u expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newyork

You get what u paid

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Quite far from airport but quited , good for peachful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Ao Nang Beach. Just that!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
I searched on Google "Trivago hotels near Ao Nang Beach". But I was wrong for not reading the details and I just want to say that "IT WAS NOT NEAR AO NANG BEACH, IT WAS IN AO NANG, B****!". The mattress is worst. Not only that, I woke up at night cz it was freaking hot and knowing it was black out was pretty amazing. I waited for more than 10minutes but u know how long it happened? Next morning my hubs told me that it happened for more that 30minutes. Yeah how cool is that! Oh not to mention, I bought online, they couldn't trace my booking. We rode motorcycle for more than 130km from Emerald Pool to Ao Nang Beach, then lost, then looking for this place, then lost again, then finally we made it. And u couldn't find my booking? Are u kidding me?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Can

700฿ taxi ride to get there & to Krabi, unkempt

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Their budget accom is unsanitary and there are no mosquito nets. The bungalows are twice the price and are air conditioned. Not great place for single person. Staff helped themselves to drinks in my fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Satisfy the value of budget stay.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Due to water pressure issue causes sometimes we didnt received water supply. However, hotel staff very fast settle our problem. Although koh kwang resort a bit far from attractive site, rent a motorcycle may save up lots of our travel time and quite interesting to explore the Ao nang or Muang area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Away from the main Krabi activities (Ao Nang)

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Good location away from Ao Nang and close to the beach
Cons: A bit more of gardening and clean up to make it a bit nicer.
Location: Tupkek Beach a few miles up north. Not crowdy, you can have lunch and dinner on the beach facing beautiful scenery.
I traveled by myself four days in Krabi and booked a package. I found out (later) that air ticket price (although with a so called low cost airline) was 95% the cost of the package and consequently accommodation represented the remaining 5%. So I was very much concerned about the hotel and what to find out there. Well, it may be exaggerated to call the place a "resort'. they certainly do not offer such facilities (swimming pools, large lobby, multiple bars, amenities (coffee, tea, water, etc....) in the room), and they are not dozen of gardeners taking care of the surroundings. Having said that, and contrary to some comments I read here and there, for people looking for low budget type accommodation I would recommend this place. People are nice and friendly and not pushy. Rooms are basic yes, bathroom is basic too, ... and clean. Bed in good condition, clean linen and towels. One can have breakfast and meals on the spot at reasonable prices. Walking distance from other restaurants and bars/pubs in a quiet surrounding and within 100 meters from the beach. Yes there is high tides and low tides. At low tide the water is far away, nature does it. My advice: stay in this place, rent a bike, travel around and go in the evening to Ao Nang to listen to live music while having a beer or two. Now if you're looking for luxury, nearby you will find Sheraton or Sofitel (not same budget, though!)
2 out of 5
by Colin from Canada

Budget but not so clean

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very dirty dead bugs on the floor. I guess you get what you pay for 400B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Helpful staff and close to some nice each bars. Ideal for a quite stay but not near main town