Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel for some R&R. Five stars all the way.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Top notch staff.
Location: Ao Nang situated 15 minutes away is a pleasant place to stroll and spend an afternoon / evening. There are beach front cafes and good places to eat.
The reception and the Leisure Concierge Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room had a balcony with beautiful views of the beach in addition to being super clean and comfortable. The hotel has a beautiful pool and an in-house ice cream parlor. There is also a morning meditation class and a host of other activities which we did not have time to try. The hotel offers free shuttle services throughout the day to Ao Nang which is a 15 minute drive. The hotel is a good place to stay for those looking for some R&R.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forwards to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great for a getaway and use as base for islands

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very good hotel with excellent concierge staff that go out of their way to help. Boat ride over to hong island a must
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort-staff, Hotel Management
Dear Tony. Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay and just around the corner. Contact us if there is anything we can help you with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great family stay with attentive staff!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious, large pool, staff, activities, peacefull.
Location: Location is great and with a view. Local restaurant walking distance and more lively areas 15 car minutes away.
Stayed 1 week and we loved it. Hotel offers various (sporty) activities for all ages, pool is amazing, clean and quiet beach with good swimming conditions. Very attentive staff and the Indian Chef is a gem! Really nice hotel for a family stay and more lively areas are just a 15 min drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel next to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great staff, very kind, beautiful hotel and amazing swimming pool and spa by Occitane. Went there with my girlfriend for my birthday, perfect stay. Hotel took care to make the special arrangements to our hotel room and even went the further mile with cake and letters. A perfect example of how brand loyalty works, I will definitely favor Sofitel in my next choice of hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bengaluru

Excellent stay at mainland krabi

Posted Jul 9, 2017
One of the plushest hotels I've stayed in & definitely the best swimming pool!
5 out of 5
by Rafael

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Service with a smile. Rooms can use updating but overall a perfect experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel and amazing staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Food was not so amazing - but there is many places to eat in the vicinity.
Cons: Food!
Location: A restaurant called Coffee Club offers really nice thai food
The hotel is older but it really good condition. There are activities for kids and adults every hour.. Downside is that most of the activities you need to pay-- Singapore prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & options for all family members

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice, having adjoining rooms was very convenient.
Cons: Offering the shuttle more regularly than current schedule would be nice.
Location: Boat hire to Phi Phi island was AWESOME....seafood experience went very well in multiple restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay, breakfast staff & food was very good. Special thanks to Front desk & Breakfast crew during our stay. We look forward to returning to this location in the future.
1 out of 5
by vikrant

Avoid and abstain from this hotel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Really bad hotel staff. First time encountered such staff in Thailand. Issues in all service lines ..reception .transportation ?food etc
1 out of 5
by Reema from krabi

staff has serious attitude problem

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
added to my 5 worst five stars hotels till now.