Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Probably the best hotel in khon kaen

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Location is a 100 baht taxi ride to town but it's worth it
Great hotel brialliant facilities fast internet Great choice of restaurants Nice spacious hotel Friendly and efficient staff I recommend highly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel indeed, best in town

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Just about everything. Except the associated English Pub downstairs isn't much to write home about.
Cons: almost nothing.
Location: Not much nearby outside but still a very nice hotel.
It was a huge surprise to be here. I did not expect such a nice hotel in Khon Kaen, I heard it was once 5 star downgraded to 4 star because it seemed to posh for locals and they couldn't make up numbers. In either case it's 5 stars but you pay 4....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Taywin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for having taken some of your valuable time to complete guest satisfaction survey. We appreciate the information you have provided and are certainly delighted to read your positive impression of our overall service and facilities. Meanwhile, we are looking forward to your return visit to Khon Kaen and AVANI Hotel at which time it will be entirely our pleasure to extend once again the very best of our hospitality. Yours sincerely, Taywin Bootchan Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great of everything

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything well set
Location: Should have 7/11 store around then this hotel will be in great location I guess.
First, thanks to front office check-in named Ball, who made the check in from Expedia as smooth as possible. The rest are great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalasin Province, Thailand

Good Hotel & Staff, Horrible Restaurants

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Very nice property, excellent pool with good cocktails and poolside snacks and very professional service from the hotel front desk staff. Our room was clean, comfortable and a good size. Overall we really like the hotel with the exception of the restaurants. Our meal at the 'Wok and Grill' was perhaps the worst my wife and I have experienced. We ordered a simple spicy squid salad, and a plate of grilled beef - chicken and vegetables. Living in Issan with my Thai wife, about 90km from Khon Kaen, we eat Thai / Issan food daily, and we both hoped for a simple quiet meal at the hotel with having to go outside for food. The squid in the salad was barely edible and tasted like it had been defrosted and refrozen. The grilled meats were both old, and spoiled, with the marinade used to hide the taste. Unable to eat to the meal, we informed the staff, who defended the food and said the flavor was just the special Chinese marinade... In the end, the waiter offered to give us some fruit after we sent the meal back, with no attempt to remove the meal from our bill. Later that night we both got sick from the food, not violently but still sick.... Upon checkout we informed the front desk of our experience and they called the restaurant manager to talk with us. He was apologetic, and offered to refund the two dishes, but not our beverages. In the end we both agree that we like the hotel - one of the best properties in KK, but cannot recommend you eat there.
5 out of 5
by Ranjan from Bangkok

Nice property

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great property with good options for in house dinning. The spa seems good but i wish they work little late in evening (now they close at 9pm). rooms are great and price is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls

I stay here when in khonkaen, it it the best hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The hotel has awesome amenities and the staff is helpful and extremely pleasant
5 out of 5
by Ken J from Victoria

Location,Location, Location.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel on the outskirts of town.
3 out of 5
by Edward from Colwyn Bay Wales.

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel as it looked pretty good on the Internet, having stayed in the Pullman Royal orchid for my first two nights I thought I would try the centara for my final Night in Khon Kaen, the rate was good so I booked it, checked in early afternoon, at reception I asked for a room which would be quiet, what did they give me, a room by the lifts, ok, so I entered the room and did the normal checks, shower,bed,furniture, the sofa by the window was very dirty, the bed very hard, shower etc ok, wifi good signal, after around 2 hours I'm thinking this isn't me, so online I went and booked back in the Pullman, for me this hotels ratings are not what I would rate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Centara is in the city center area and convenience for travelling in Khonkhan. The hotel is very nice , clean and comfortable.