Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by John from New york

Nice people

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Nice staff, very helpful. Rooms are clean, but just basic. Breakfast is good. TV is bad. Internet worked well. Bad location, nothing around to see.
3 out of 5
by Paolo from Moscow

good restaurant

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
the hotel is far from metro but i have the car. I like because is in a quite area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A green oasis in a noisy, busy city.

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff, clean room, good restaurant, free parking
Location: Close to Sokol and Octyabraskaya Polya
The hotel is located close to the metro lines, so it is an easy run to the city center. Staff are courteous and helpful. The hotel is clean and well organised with a good breakfast included in the rate. Rooms are adequate and comfortable, and the air conditioning works - unlike some of the most expensive hotels. It will be our first choice whenever we come to Moscow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great staff!

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean - bath had every personal item you could need - including a body sponge. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Breakfast could use some work - cold most mornings. Not a lot of restaurants in the surrounding neighborhood, but also not far from many things. Did not get a chance to visit the sauna or floating pool, but hope to on the next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Squirrel from London, UK

Great hotel pity cheap managerial attitude

Posted Jan 1, 2013
This could have been a wonderful hotel. I enjoyed sauna, good bed and very good buffet breakfast. The stuff was helpful. Room was spotlessly clean. I didn’t like the fact that complimentary supplies e.g. a soap or a bottle of mineral water was supplied once in 3 days only. I thought this was cheap and disrespectful gesture to the guests of a 4 * hotel. Again, not the fault of the staff but of the management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very frustrating experience.

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Very unprofessional service staff. For this price range, there are much better hotels in Moscow.
4 out of 5
by fitch from Seattle

Nice Place

Posted Oct 15, 2011
The hotel itself was very nice; it is a long way from the airport. The overall distance to the airport is not the problem . . . one must come almost into the city center and come back out to get to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vladivostok, Russia

I expected better hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2011
The room was quite small and no air conditioner! It was not so comfortable to stay there during summer time. Price is the main advantage of this hotel. Other hotels of the same rate are mainly old Soviet style ones or located too far from the city downtown.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Brooklyn, NY

Inexpensive, well maintained

Posted May 18, 2011
This hotel was just fine for my first trip to Moscow. The hotel staff spoke English enough to accomodate me when my Russian skills fell flat. The location is a bit far from the subway, a 20 minute walk. But the walk is pleasant through a nearby park. There is plenty of shops and such within a 5 to 10 minute walk, too. Overall, I was satisfied. I'd probably choose a more central hotel in the future, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

What a Pleasant Surprise

Posted May 11, 2011
Lovely residential location, great buffet breakfast, super clean room. The one downside is the extremely poor wi-fi connection for which the hotel charges 400 Rubles/day (in room). Better to opt for the free connectin (still poor) in the lobby and restaurant.