Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice hotel, and well priced...but unfortunately the phone in room to ring reception did not work. When I woke in the morning to get ready for work...I had no hot water for my shower, so was forced to have a cold shower...'not happy Jan'. When I rang reception later that day, I was told it was due to having so many occupants, and everyone was having a shower at the same time. I would have thought hotels were equipped to deal with having a 'full house'. Disappointing and unprofessional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Cons: more thorough check over by housekeeping before deeming the room ready to sell
room and facilities were of good standard, however the toilet was not cleaned properly, toilet water was brown and it took a lot of flushing to remove the cause of the discolouration...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

One of the best motels in Shepparton

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Easy to get to central position cold beer and excellent food and very reasneble price let
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jeeralang

Good hotel with great friendly stadf

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Staff at hotel were great. Set up playroom for my daughter early on our leaving day so she got to experience it prior to us leaving. Need to fix cold water tap hammer issue. As you are next to pub and airport can have some noise issues but for an overnight stay would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
Booked a hotel so we could be rested for the next day to attend a funeral and then drive back to Melbourne. We had a room up the top closest to the road. Neither of us slept much at all due to the noise of trucks going past out the front and when there wasn't a truck there seemed to be a humming noise which was coming from the hotel property, not sure if it was equipment or what but very noisy and annoying. Needless to say did not sleep much at all, and were very tired for the drive back to Melbourne. Would not stay again or recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for dollar

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great sized room for 2, very clean ,Hot water ran out, foxtel reception poor, Suggestion remove spas and put in double showers
5 out of 5
by Hoi Yan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The shower was hopeless, bed very uncomfortable & pillows terrible. We both ended up with bad neck pain & headaches. Air conditioner inefficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A scorcher in shep

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness and service.
We arrived as the temp hit 40 degrees. Our booking via 'what if' hadn't come through correctly and we had been allocated one room instead of two. This was sorted out for us pleasantly and efficiently. The accomodation is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are a bit tired looking, there was chipped paint and a missing light fitting but really all round it was good value for money. The service in the ajoining pub and bistro is friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Mildura

Great affordable accommodation. .

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great pub... and the rooms are great .. we stay here alot.