Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel recently refurbished so was very clean and well presented considering its a very old building. Staff-very helpful and friendly. Breakfast-not the biggest choice but plentiful and well cooked. Dinner-pretty much the same, small menu but well cooked. Car parking is limited at the front of hotel, but there is a free public carpark around the rear, and quite a lot of street parking. Lovely area for visiting. All in all, for the price paid, it was a good choice.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YSTRADGYNLAIS


Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: everything ,never been made so welcome and relaxed ,child freindly , dog freindly ,cosy bar ,location
Cons: nothing
Location: mid way between Ludlow and Kidderminster
FROM THE MINUTE WE ARRIVED UNTIL MINUTE WE LEFT SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING.We arrived 9.30pm had a very warm welcome , booking in was easy , was shown up to our room even offered to carry our case , which was very good standard. relaxing bar made to feel at home .Never felt so relaxed and made at home by staff and locals. room was very comfortable ,very good night sleep ,breakfast was good ,drinks in bar good and reasonable priced .Management have only been there for a month and so far are doing an excellent job . I cannot rate this hotel high enough and we will defiantly be revisiting for another stay .All i can say to the management is Thank you very much for such a wonderful weekend and good luck with everything not that you will need it and we will see you next time we are up your way
5 out of 5
by andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room lovely staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Easy directions to get to lovely high street in a pretty village
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northant

Nice hotel central to what we wanted

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Not over big very friendly clean rooms and comfortable
Cons: In my opinion for us it was what we expected
Location: Location was good near to bewdley seven valley railway wyre forest good local walking area and river seven
Staff very friendly food good home cooking pleasant surroundings nice atmosphere we really enjoyed are stay
5 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Mixed Bag

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely young man and shown to our small but clean and comfortable room. Evening meals were good. Next morning we were greeted by the managers who asked brusquely "you here for breakfast?" We responded yes and saw no more of them until 15 minutes later our full cooked breakfasts arrived which neither of us requested. Hence there was quite a lot of wastage. We had to request tea and coffee and both arrived in teapots. The young staff were very obliging but we found the vocal disagreements between the husband and wife management team very uncomfortable!!! A weekend stay can be extremely noisy if you have a room above the bar (which thankfully we did not). Our room was out the back and we looked out on a neighboring roof and lane way. Unpleasant but reasonably quiet .
3 out of 5
by Mark

Focus on service

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived quite late as we needed to stay over in the area at short notice, our host ( gentleman ) spent 10 minutes debating if we had paid for the room, he didn't know or couldn't be bothered to check to see and we ended up showing emails and PayPal account details to prove it. He said " I will knock on the room if you haven't paid" The next morning we had to leave straight away and he said " oh are you going" no thank you how was the room etc The rooms were very good, well equipped, clean and modern Just need to gear up for drop in customers who want a warm welcome and maybe " can we get you some food " barbhad stopped serving but no extra offer to make something. So spent £20 at the coop garage on sandwiches which I could have spent at the pub
3 out of 5
by Colin

An interesting weekend

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff training needs improvement from top to bottom,getting locked out of breakfast room because we were 5 minutes earlier than previous day was interesting (wonder if fire brigade would approve)was interesting.On the plus side value for money not bad and village and local area very good .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly hotel facilities not great