Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly, courteous personnel.
Cons: Put a few chairs on the balcony.
Location: Within walking distance to the old town and shopping facilities.
Nice view of the harbor area. Comfortable accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Arthur, Thanks for your stay here and your helpful comments as well. We do have chairs for the balcony and you will find this information in our Guest A-Z or just call reception. Because of the wind/storm in Kiel we do not keep them on the balcony permanently but we love to provide them. Maybe for the next time, best wishes. Your team ATLANTIC, Frank Blasberg, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns und Ihnen eine gute Zeit. Ihr Team vom ATLANTIC Hotel, Ihr Frank Blasberg, Direktor
5 out of 5
by May-Britt

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel, Hotel Management
Thank you May-Britt, for spending your time here. Kind regards, Frank Blasberg, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Quality hotel, at a price.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: High quality establishment and well staffed. Good restaurant and a top-floor bar with city views. Excellent rooms.
Cons: Niggles for me: no iron/ironing board in the room; charged my colleague Eur9 to park for 2 hours for dinner - as a paying customer in THEIR restaurant
Fourth stay at this hotel. High quality establishment and well staffed. Good restaurant and a top-floor bar with city views. Excellent rooms. Niggles for me: no iron/ironing board in the room; charged my colleague Eur9 to park for 2 hours for dinner - as a paying customer in THEIR restaurant, meeting a semi-regular guest.... Very small things, but when you pay high prices for a hotel, I want to see a little discretion applied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Eggert Harms, Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you very much for your stay in Kiel and the positive feedback on the rooms, the restaurant, our beautiful roof-lounge bar DECK 8, and especially our team, whose aim is to make your stay a particularly pleasant experience . I wonder about your description of the parking fees: the regular price is 4.00 EUR per hour, our guests pay half. So a price of 9.00 EUR is not really available. The staff also ask all guests if they can be billed on a reduced rate. Unfortunately, it is not possible to trace it exactly. If there was a human error here, I apologize. The decision to offer only an ironing service instead of an iron in the rooms, we have deliberately taken in order to reduce the risk of fire and other damage. Your ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel Team, Eggert Harms, Deputy General Director.
5 out of 5
by Jeffry

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffry, Thanks a lot for your stay here and your review as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you here again. Kind regards. Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad service !!!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was eating in the hotel restaurant, it took them more than 90 min to serve us our food, eventually the dish that I ordered was just bad ! when receiving the bill the hotel insist on charging us for the dish that we returned, claiming that the staff of the restaurant TASTED from my dish and according to them "it is fine and the problem is with me ", absolutely disgusting if you ask me!!! Very bad service, I will never come back to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. C, We are very sorry that you were not satisfied and thank you for your feedback. In the spirit of truth, we want to supplement your description. Our restaurant cashier confirms that were 30 minutes between your order and serving the first course. The second course was served 30 minutes later. We understand in retrospect that you were in a hurry, because you wanted to watch the football match of the English Team. This information was missing and we think that a 2-course dinner may take quite an hour, in particular of working with fresh food in our kitchen. Having served the trout, you complained that it was too salty. Although we did not share this view, you refused an alternative offer. We felt sorry that you didn’t like your meal and you did not pay for it. Sorry you were not satisfied and our team has made the right decision not to charge the salmon trout. Your rating of the hotel on the whole we do not understand. Kind regards Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with excellent service.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in six hotels over the course of our trip and this was by far the best one. The hotel and room are modern, clean and comfortable. The service was excellent, very friendly and accommodating. The rooftop bar provided excellent views of Kiel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is with great delighted to read your positive review on our establishment. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Thank you for mentioning our selling point Deck 8 and the service in general. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy another great stay with us at. Kind regards, Frank Blasberg, General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel, Hotel Management
Thanks Anonymous, for your stay here. All the best to you. Your TEAM ATLANTIC, Frank Blasberg, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous, for staying here and your reference as well. Keep well. Yours Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous, Thank you for staying here and your reference as well. Keep well, Yours Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel