Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egham

One night near town centre

Posted May 22, 2017
All staff were friendly and helpful (and spoke English). The room was a very good size with a nice balcony. The buffet breakfast was good value with a good choice including hot food (eggs / sausages and bacon) as well as all the normal cold selections. There was also a nice outdoors area where you could relax. Overall the hotel was good value and it is located close to the town centre. The bathroom was a little small with only a shower and no bath.
4 out of 5
by Hilary from Lancaster

Keeping an eye on Kiel.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We received a very warm welcome. We loved our room which was absolutely enormous and had a balcony so we could keep an eye on all the trains, boats and traffic on the bridge. The breakfast buffet was good, although they were a bit slow with replenishing it when it ran out. The WiFi connection was poor. The beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Excellent reasonably priced hotel near RR station.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Great location and clean. Nice breakfast
Cons: Really nothing...walking up 4 flights with luggage is good exercise!
Easy walking distance from Kiel railroad station of about 5 blocks. Very clean. Be prepared though...no elevator and a four story hotel! Many restaurants and services within walking. You can rent bike next to RR station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murray & Helen from New Zealand

An der Hoorn

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Close to railway (2min in taxi)
Cons: No lift
Location: Very central and close to railway and harbour
Food was good, service was friendly, but occasional problems with reception staff not speaking English. Younger staff were much better. No lift, so cases need to be carried up stairs. Rooms were enormous and comfortable. The double bed was a pair of comfortable king-sized single beds pushed together. No safe in rooms. Situation: The hotel is very close to rail and harbour.
1 out of 5
by Tommy

Disapointing

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
When we arrived at the hotel the booking was not OK (the booking was confirmed by Hotels.com). The person in the reception could only speak German. The hotel room: dusty/dirty floors, smell of cigaretts, very 80's colors on walls an curtains. We planed to stay for two nights, but we left after the first night. I can't understand why this hotel can be rated so high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arne Henrik

god og mye mat.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Enkelt hotell med koselig kro og god mat. Kort vei til sentrum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Terrasse mit Sicht zum Bahnhof, Norwegenkai und zu den Abstellanlagen der DB
Cons: Schön wäre es, wenn man die Koffer nicht bis in den 3. Stock tragen müßte, vor allem , wenn man sich fast im Rentenalter bewegt.
Nur eine Übernachtung, da wir am nächsten Morgen pünktlich einschiffen wollten. Am Abend kurzer Stadtbummel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Wenn Tiefgarage belegt, wird es schwer einen Parkplatz in unmittelbarer Nähe zu finden.