Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient for the station and easy to find. The room was nice and bright and well equipped. The breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bungendore Australia

Close to bus/train station

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Good location 300 m to station and about 1 km to old town. Lovely tree-lined area. Very courteous and efficient check-in. Spacious rooms and corridors. Would definitely come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

great Hotel close to the train station

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: great location. Fantastic breakfasts
Cons: Chairs are not too comfortable
Location: I was only in town to see family and friends and used to live in Kiel. It was only a short visit
This was my second stay at thee Berliner Hof and I appreciate the location. I come from America and do not drive in Germany, so this suits me very well
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Modern clean hotel that is near the main train station. Great!
4 out of 5
by Kok tiong from Singapore

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel. Just a bit off the train station.
3 out of 5
by Handoyo from Jakarta , Indonesia.

Next to the train station and shopping areas.

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is really in front of the train station and next to shopping areas, very convinience for shop looking. The front office person was very helpfull.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Bastrop

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The Berliner Hof was in an excellent location, one block from the Hauptbahnhof and central bus station, with many restaurants nearby. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff very helpful. I had to take a bus to the Hamburg airport at 5AM, well before the dining room was open for breakfast. However, the evening before they asked if I would like to take a lunch box the next morning, and I said two pieces of bread and a piece of cheese and a bottle of water would be fine. When I check out the next morning they had 4 sandwiches (2 ham, 2 cheese), some sausages, an apple, and a bottle of juice Just excellent. And the regular breakfast was very good too.
5 out of 5
by Harry from Melbourne

Great!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Really great room and hotel. Would definitely recommend however, It would have been good if they had soy milk at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tamworth uk

Central hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Stopped 1 night on business. Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel very clean , breakfast excellent good central location