Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jorgen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but will not use again.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to stay at a different place in Kiev this time and decided to try Apart Hall. The hotel is inside a building and there are no obvious signs outside to indicate where the entry is located. The building itself is a huge complex and houses different businesses. So unless you have the address written in Ukrainian/Russian, it may be hard to find it on your own. The good thing is that it is within walking distance of the city center and lot of attractions. The plusses of the place are that the place is clean and quiet with a good view of the city. The rooms are on the 11th floor of the building. The negatives are that, the rooms do not have individual air conditioning. There are also no restaurants or room service in the hotel. The staff speaks broken English and you can get by. Overall, it was ok but I will not use it again.
3 out of 5
by Andriy from Solna

Fin utsikt, prisvärt

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt bra läge, går att promenera till Maydantorget på 10 minuter och jättefin utsikt över Kyiv. Inga mörkläggningsgardiner dock och konstig system med att man måste lämna nyckeln till rummet i receptionen varje gång man lämnar hotellet samt hämta den när man kommer in, skaffa fler nycklar och låt gästerna ta med sig nyckeln?? Tjejen i receptionen verkade vara trevlig men hennes kollega som tog nästa skift när vi skulle checka ut stirrade ut min sambo..Skum beteende.Frukosten var väldigt enkel och den fick man på rummet.Perfekt för någon som inte är kräsen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
TV does not work for all 8 days I had stayed in hotel. Overall I rate this hotel at 3 at max.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Winnipeg, Canada

Spacious room on a budget - a bit noisy

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The doors do not hold out much sound...everything could be heard.. .the free breakfast was not a food I eat...
2 out of 5
by Oscar from Uppsala

Dysfunktionellt boende med bra utsikt

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Känns aldrig roligt att ge ett dåligt betyg, särskilt när dom flesta i personalen var rätt trevliga. Men kostnaden för transfer till och från flyget gick upp från 500 UAH till 650 UAH trots överenskommelse om fast pris. Frukosten strulade varje dag och ibland blev det ingen alls. Taxi som dom skulle fixat åt oss dök aldrig upp. AC:n gick sönder på dag 3 av 7 och blev inte fixad förrän på sista kvällen (med >30 graders värme). Dom hade inte nog med handdukar åt samtliga gäster så man fick turas om att använda dom. Men utsikten var bra och läget funkade fint för oss. Helt enkelt - det finns förbättringspotential.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi - AWFUL Service - leaves much to be desired. We were told we would have to pay for half of a night to check in an hour early, even though the room was already ready. I've never had this happen, even in expensive NYC. Our first morning we were charged for coffee (a relatively expensive rate considering the prices in Kiev and Ukraine) and the other mornings we received coffee for free. Makes me wonder who the money for the coffee from the first morning went to... Breakfast - tiny. Definitely not enough for a man Neighborhood - great, close to the art district Room Quality - the curtains only covered half of the window, so we woke up every morning with the sunrise at 4:30 a.m. The couch was falling apart so our room was covered in white "dust" from it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, USA

Mini-hotel, not apartment. Misleading brand name

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I stayed again in Room 8, which is business class. Still, even after two months, my complaints to the management about fixing the phone were not acted upon. The typical hotel receptionist there only knows basic English and takes multiple repetitions to fix a non-elementary problem. So they are not reliable as a concierge desk as in a grown-up 3-star hotel. I would rate this affordable place as 2.5-stars by USA standards. However, Anna was fantastic and patient, as she is studying hotel management. However, sadly Olga often interrupts, does not listen fully, and smirks through serious matters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Apart-Hall: not an apartment, just a mini-hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Cons: The transfer fee from/to Borispol Airport was published on Expedia as 270 UAH, but then the hotel upcharged it to 500 UAH. I hope it's updated here.
Location: Being right on Maidan Square is dangerous for foreigners due homeless beggars and clever wallet-dropping scam criminals. This northern location is OK
Room 1 had a putrid smell emanating from the collection cup below the drain of the shower. That smell filled the whole room and almost made me vomit each time I had to open the bathroom door to use the toilet or the sink. Even after daily cleanings, that source of the smell remained. The entry door of Room 1 in was very sticky for the key each time. Beware: in Ukraine, like Mexico, the tap water is not potable for drinking, even for the natives.
4 out of 5
by Per from Bergen, Norway

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed just 1 night, and left early before breakfast. Nice rooms, friendly staff and fantastic view from rooms.