Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado, USA

nice hotel, beautiful view of the river

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: the restaurant was good and the view of the river was great
Cons: put shower stalls in and not use the entire bathroom floor for a shower stall
Location: short taxi ride to city center
the experience was good, I plan to stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View!!

Posted May 30, 2017
We only stayed one night in Kiev due to a long layover but were extremely pleased with the hotel. We got to our room with ease and we're blown away by the view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Katerina Ishchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. It’s great to hear you had such a good stay! We are always welcome you back to our hotel. Best regards, Guest Relation Manager, Katerina Ishchuk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great View (get the river view) Close to metro.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location, great view, great staff
Cons: Isolate the room for sounds. Get a comfortable bed with no separation and potential for back pain. It can ruin someone's day.
Location: There is a bike shop nearby, you can rent a bike and discover most of Kiev in 1 day.
Pros: I was welcome by the staff on my way to the hotel to help me with my luggage. They spoke good english. The AC was working, Amazing view. Really close to the metro, and the walk is quite relaxing. Cons: The water smelled weird, like its fresh from the river. I did not get sick or get anything so just purely bad smell which i didnt mind. Bed was two double combine, and you can feel the separation in the middle which is rather uncomfortable if you happen to end up there at night. Also its a cruiser that was turn into a hotel so the walls are thin. You can hear music from anywhere. Did i slept fine? ye. If you are sensitive to noise do not stay at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Katerina Ishchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is very important to receive information from our guests! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay! It is a big pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed the beautiful view on the Dniper River! Also thank you for admitting the work of our stuff, it is the best compliment for us! We are sorry that you felt inconveniences during your stay. Accept our apology about the experience that you have because of your neighbors. During your next stay we will hardly try to choose the most quite room at the hotel. We hope that you will return to us to have more positive emotions. We are looking forward your next visit! Best regards, Guest Relation Manager, Katerina Ishchuk
4 out of 5
by Inge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Quiet location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This is 2nd time i have stayed at this hotel and again great service. Easy to get to center using the metro.my wife and me are extremely satisfied and will use this hotel again when in Kiev.only downside is the paper thin walls.where you can here your neighbours hard at it til earlyhours of morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Katerina Ishchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Robert! Thank you for choosing Bakkara art-hotel! We appreciate it! It is very nice to hear that you liked our hotel! We are doing our best to give our guests the best service. Accept our apology about the experience that you have because of your neighbors. During your next stay we will hardly try to choose the most quite room at the hotel. And in anycase we offer free earplugs for our guests.We will be glad to see you again! Best regards, Guest Relation Manager, Katerina Ishchuk
4 out of 5
by Massimiliano

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Missing only the breakfast !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Massimiliano! Thank you for your time, and for sharing your opinion with us! All your comments will be transferred to the restaurant administration. We hope that you will return and we will have opportunity to give you more positive emotions! We will be glad to see you again! Best regards, Guest Relation Manager, Katerina Ishchuk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel on the River!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The Room, The Staff
Cons: UK-US Socket Adapters missing
Location: The location is NOT in the City Center but you get in 10-15 minutes with a Taxi (Taxi is very cheap...around 3 USD from the Hotel to City Center).
It was a very nice stay and I was pleased how the Hotel Staff managed all the situations. The breakfast is very good and everything was pleasant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Katerina Ishchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Dave! Thank you for time spent with us and for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you liked our hotel and restaurant so much! We are very glad to know that you left satisfied with our rooms, the view and the staff. Looking forward your next stay! Best regards, Guest Relation Manager, Katerina Ishchuk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort St John British Columbia Canada

Nice hotel on the river close to metro

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Stayed a couple days before flying back to Canada. Very easy walk to the metro beautiful view of the city at night. Park right beside hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Katerina Ishchuk, Hotel Management
Dear David! We are very glad that you found time and shared your opinion with us. It is very nice to hear that you liked our hotel and view! We hope that your next visits will be even more impressive! Best regards, Guest Relation Manager, Katerina Ishchuk
4 out of 5
by Behrooz

beautiful winter

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
that was a business trip but i really enjoy it specially for river view and X-mass garden designing
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your feedback! It is very nice to hear that you liked our hotel! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay! We are doing our best to give our guests the best service. Looking forward your next stay! Best regards, Guest Relation Manager, Katerina Ishchuk