Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Shower is very tight.
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Great choice at breakfast. Bed was very comfortable. Shower was very tight,mother than that, a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James S from New York City

Perfect Hotel. I will go back.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
I spent 8 nights at the Vozdvyzhensky in late October, as a tourist. It was my first trip to Kiev. I do hope to go back, and I would not consider any other hotel. Its location is perfect for exploring the city; EVERYONE working there was extremely warm and helpful, and completely welcoming. Breakfast in the restaurant was a pleasure each morning with a buffet plus hot dishes made to order; and I ate dinner there as well. The room (and bed, important to me) were very comfortable; and the wifi in the room was always perfect. The terraced garden off the restaurant (closed since it was late in the season) was a little paradise, climbing up a wooded hill right outside the Restaurant door, with tables for eating and drinking in warm weather. Kiev is beautifully located, on a hill(s) above the Dniepro River; and the Vozdvyzhensky is located 5 minutes down from the top of the hill,, just off a winding,cobblestoned street that is full of life and always a pleasure to walk along. The street is crowned at the top by a magnificent Cathedral; and beyond it there is a short walk to St. Sophia and the National Museum, and many of the important places to visit in the city. At the foot of the hill is a different area: Podol which is a wonderful place to wander in as well. I am already thinking about another trip next summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Location is good, but rooms are so small. Staff is the best and very helpfull. We were here for 2 days.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Norwich,UK

Short stay, will return

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Location just right for old town of Podil. Surrounded by interesting old buildings. Room was spotless, compact but provided all comforts expected except jacket press. Arrived late in season [ end September ] but still managed to eat at night on upper open level under the radiation of gas heater. Thoroughly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city centre

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Most enjoyable, the terrace restaurant was delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and clean. Well located near interesting area.
Cons: The breakfast tends to be dry and is expensive relative to the nearby restaurants
Location: located just off Andrievsky street, ideal if you do not mind walking to the centre. Away from the bustle of cental Kiev.
Thoroughly enjoyed staying in the hotel. The staff are courteous but not obsequious as is often the case in good hotels. The restaurant is far more expensive than equivalent places in Kiev. The breakfast could be improved. It was dry and the fruit of poor quality. A comfortable clean hotel. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
A nice hotel located in the old lower part of the city. There are several good restaurants around the place. Recommended if you're looking for a small and quite place. The staff was very helpful and very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Ching Wan from Hong Kong

Mark for this hotel 10 star out of 5. Excellent!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
I really appreciate the entire hotel setting especially the front desk staff Alyona whom tried to fulfill my requests as much as possible, from arranging enough hot water (she brought me some extra tea bags as well when I requested just water), checking out tour availability, recommended me the best restaurant (not only great service, excellent atmosphere, superb food, but great price too! I have tried in this trip (Kanape). My room is super cozy, bed sheet and etc are all soft and silky smooth. This is the only hotel I stayed in this Europe trip that has a proper aircon (Samsung), and that provides slippers. The location is excellent as well. I asked them to arrange a car for me when I depart. Malina (another front desk staff) tried to save me money to just call a local taxi for me. Really for a tedious traveler like myself, I can't complain.