Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

The best Option

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: staff
The best staff , food , rooms , the staff is great , the rooms so clean , the food in the restautant delicios.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Las Vegas

Best hotel in Kiev

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with friendly staff. Location is perfect.
5 out of 5
by Elena Maria from Alba

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo il ristorante gourmet dell'hotel!
5 out of 5
by Miriam from Surhuisterveen

Zeer aan te bevelen in oud gedeelte van Kiev

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ik verbleef hier 2 nachten voor zaken en ben zeer te spreken over mijn verblijf. Goede ligging, lekker ontbijt, vriendelijk personeel (receptie personeel was echt heel behulpzaam en vriendelijk!!) en schoon. Ik kom zeker terug als ik opnieuw in Kiev moet zijn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Shower is very tight.
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Great choice at breakfast. Bed was very comfortable. Shower was very tight,mother than that, a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James S from New York City

Perfect Hotel. I will go back.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
I spent 8 nights at the Vozdvyzhensky in late October, as a tourist. It was my first trip to Kiev. I do hope to go back, and I would not consider any other hotel. Its location is perfect for exploring the city; EVERYONE working there was extremely warm and helpful, and completely welcoming. Breakfast in the restaurant was a pleasure each morning with a buffet plus hot dishes made to order; and I ate dinner there as well. The room (and bed, important to me) were very comfortable; and the wifi in the room was always perfect. The terraced garden off the restaurant (closed since it was late in the season) was a little paradise, climbing up a wooded hill right outside the Restaurant door, with tables for eating and drinking in warm weather. Kiev is beautifully located, on a hill(s) above the Dniepro River; and the Vozdvyzhensky is located 5 minutes down from the top of the hill,, just off a winding,cobblestoned street that is full of life and always a pleasure to walk along. The street is crowned at the top by a magnificent Cathedral; and beyond it there is a short walk to St. Sophia and the National Museum, and many of the important places to visit in the city. At the foot of the hill is a different area: Podol which is a wonderful place to wander in as well. I am already thinking about another trip next summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Location is good, but rooms are so small. Staff is the best and very helpfull. We were here for 2 days.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Norwich,UK

Short stay, will return

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Location just right for old town of Podil. Surrounded by interesting old buildings. Room was spotless, compact but provided all comforts expected except jacket press. Arrived late in season [ end September ] but still managed to eat at night on upper open level under the radiation of gas heater. Thoroughly recommended