Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知県

小さいですが綺麗なホテルです

Posted Oct 26, 2016
スタッフの方は親切です。 他のホテルと違いガードマンはいなく、夜は少し暗いです。 独立広場から徒歩五分程で、立地は良く値段も安いと思います。 朝食はおいしいですが、種類は少ないです。部屋数が少ないからでしょうか? 静かな環境でとても清潔なので、また泊まりたいと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine, but there are others cheaper and better.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, decent rooms with nice bathroom. Good breakfast, pleasant staff.
Cons: Smell of smoke in some rooms. Overpriced compared to others nearby.
Location: Walking distance from Maidan square so very central. Plenty to see in Kiev. I'd recommend Pechersk Lavra complex with churches and monk's caves.
The hotel is tucked away down a roadway with barrier, so easily missed if you are finding it yourself. I was given a room which smelled strongly of smoke, despite requesting non-smoking. I asked if another one was available and the receptionist obliged. The new room was fine. Having arrived late we asked if snacks were available and we received sandwiches made with stale bread, only edible because we were hungry. The hotel was quiet and clean. Decor is a little over-the-top but interesting and adds local colour. We left luggage to be stored for the day after checkout with no problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehm wohnen im Zentrum von Kiew

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr gutes Hotel. Preis und Leistung stimmen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Velger dette hotellet igjen.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Blir mitt faste hotell i Kiev heretter Bedre service finnes knapt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: The Kitchen and food
Location: Not in the center but not far to walk
Not much facility Not good lobby Location not so good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a weekend break for couple days . It's 3 star hotel .
4 out of 5
by Bo from Löddeköpinge

Super mysigt mitt i centrum

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
supermysigt hotell mitt i centrum. Det är nära till allt. Hotellet ligger 400 meter upp för en brant backe från huvudgatan i centrum. Inget bra alternativ för människor som har svårt att gå, men bra för oss övriga som får gratis motion.
4 out of 5
by chris from salt lake city

european comfort

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel does not look like much from exterior, but inside it has the feel of a very comfortable European hotel. the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that the advertised pool was unavailable. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by trygve from Tromsø

peaceful surroundings

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
I had a nice stay, with a friendly and helpful staff.. I might use this hotel again Good Thai-massage at hotel
5 out of 5
by Dmitry from Berkeley

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great place in the center of Kiev. Stayed at Gintama for a night. Very friendly and professional staff. Breakfast was good and cooked specifically for me and my family as part of the breakfast included option. Walking distance to a lot of sightseeing in Kiev. Highly recommend.