Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

soviet "luxury"

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: service
Location: independence sq, main street khreshchatik.
staff is very nice, the rest is not. a lot of people working there with little results. why grand piano at breakfast while the napkins are of paper and tiny? horribly smelly toilet but an attempt at a mini bar, an attempt because it has just a piece of ukrainian chocolate in it. it is so easy to train numerous staff, and if they do a half decent job, it could be easily a five star review hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to city center and river

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: staff, view, location, price
Cons: carpet is tired looking, bed mattress a bit hard.
Location: Location location great close to city and river.
Friendly staff. Room was on 8th floor had an amazing view of the city and river. Economy Room is basic but had new furniture. Make sure to catch buffet breakfast everyday it is more a brunch one of the best a real treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Prague

great location, wonderful breakfast, clean room

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: More control of heating/cooling
Location: Caves Monastery, St. Andrew's Descent, St. Sophia, many museums within walking distance, shopping on Kresteshak
This hotel is in a perfect location for seeing all the sights. It is within easy walking distance of most of them. It is on the bus line to the Caves Monastery and is very close to Maidan Metro station. Take the bus from the airport to the Kharkov metro station, take the metro to Maidan and it's about a long block walk. Breakfast was wonderful, room was clean, not fancy. We opened the window for cooling (April) and it was very noisy, but AC may make that unnecessary in the summer. We had a front view which was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Independence Square, convenient to many

Posted Apr 4, 2017
All went well most staff kind and helpful. I would use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for exploring Kiev

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Junior Suite
Cons: Cab arrangements to airport
I spent 2 nights here while I explored Kiev. The hotel was good - clean, quiet, comfortable. My only complaint was that when I asked to book a hotel to the airport, they lined me up with a taxi driver who charged me UAH 500 when I paid UAH 400 for a cab ride in (from the official airport cab stand). Worse, when I got to the airport the cab driver tried to charge me UAH 684 for the ride. I told him no and just settled for the UAH 500 I'd agreed to. I think there may be a little scam going on with the front-desk staff and some cab drivers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location, bi-lingual staff, location
Cons: Decor
Location: Close to historic centre, independence square, loads of bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Close to centre of Kiev, staff helpful-all spoke english, good breakfast. Rooms small and old fashioned, bathroom small and basic. Everything ok but dont expect luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Convenient central hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Central location. Good service.
Cons: Nothing taking into account the room rate.
Location: Central location. Easy access to all services.
I had a satisfactory experience. Reception was quick, easy and welcoming. Room cleaning was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Central location I deal for one night stop over breakfast average
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
awful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
horrible service, room heater didnt work