Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GUERNSEY

Smart hotel close to the centre

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This hotel is in a great location, close to the main square and metro. Comfortable rooms with heated bathroom and air conditioning. The only thing which let it down was that the pool could only be used by guests from 8am-1pm therefore we did not use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel close to the city sights

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: All very well organized and convenient
Cons: Space or layout maybe of room?
Location: Centrally located and very convenient for shopping sight-seeing and many restaurants and bars.
This was my second visit to Kiev and this hotel. The only difference was the weather and that the room whilst still be well-equipped was smaller. In particular the space between the bottom of the bed and the work-area desk was impossible to sit at in the chair supplied - otherwise everything was great and this visit I also had a view of the Main Street. As always the bathroom and shower were great - rainfall shower and huge shower cubicle excellent. Breakfast was very good and as always the service excellent and the staff friendly - thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Guest relation manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank You so much for choosing Khreschatyk hotel and leaving comments about it. We are happy that You enjoyed staying here and were satisfied with the level of our services.Every day we do our best in order to make our guests happy. We hope to welcome You here again. Best regards, Khreschatyk hotel administration
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

expensive but poor

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: as mentioned above
Cons: as mentioned above
Location: as mentioned above
when checking out we were even asked to pay some more money. after we checked it and claimed we were told sorry by its staff that it is because their systme mistake.....???? very old and poor hotel. expedia published a very high room rate (junior suite?) but when we checked in we found the flat rate for standard rooms that is much cheaper than we booked. location is very good but we shall never try it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOSTON,USA

Excellent downtown location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
I felt very secure, the service was very responsible. The HOTEL's TAXI service was a little too expensive, more than double price of the regular TAXI. It could be better if in the lobby would be some coffee available like in other hotels, especially in the early morning hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice Hotel in the center of the city

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The location and the room
Location: Good restaurants and even an Irish pub are close.
Great Hotel. A real nice solid 4 star. This is now the 3rd time I am staying at this Hotel and I am always very happy as I am in the center of the city and can get every where in walking time 5 - 15 min. The staff is very friendly and helpful and there are plenty of good restaurants close by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, but taxi could not get there due to another Maidan demonstration. Room was noisy at night due to nearby Budha bar. Could not get a sleep. I stayed at this hotel many times. I liked it when poker room was open. Now I am thinking next time will pick another hotel due to problems above.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time at this hotel and as usual, met all expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Big hotel in the center of Kiev

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was always more then helpful, and I had to ask the same questions more than once to try to figure out what was up. Apple store in the hotel
Cons: At a max of 600 calories for breakfast, my diet didn't let me take advantage of the breakfast buffet.
Location: Philharmonic Hall, Ukraine National Art Museum, several parks and monuments within minutes, underground shopping mall was very convenient in November
I stayed a week, room was comfortable, wifi worked, plenty to see in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilliwack

Fantastic room

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Good clean room , close to the shops like 10 min walk , friendly staff , was nice all round
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable hotel in central Kiev

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean rooms; friendly staff at reception; good location