Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ramon

Also Hotels.com charged my credit card. Also

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Location was remote. The room was freezing cold. My girl saw a naked man showering in the shared bathroom as he did not lock the door. She refused to stay the night so we checked out after only 2 hours. Were told no refund.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! The value for the price is incredible. I stayed in one of the $7 rooms last year, and sprung for the $11 room this time, which I felt was well worth twice the size and including a bathroom in the room. Amazing value for this price. Breakfast is delicious and reasonably-priced at the café. Gorgeous woman works at the main desk and knows English.
2 out of 5
by Åsmund

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mckinney, Texas

Cheap and clean, but far from the metro

Posted May 19, 2015
Friendly staff that speaks some english. Inexpensive and the rooms are cleaned daily. The cheapest rooms like I stayed in are very small. No desk, just a nightstand, a shelf and a coat hanger. Twin sized bed. Sheets replaced daily. Bathrooms are very clean and have good showers with hot water at a good water pressure. the only downfall is that it is pretty far from the metro, about 5-10 minutes walk from the bus, but I do NOT recommend walking at night. My friends who live in the area say it is dangerous crime-wise and there are many areas where there are no streetlights. If you plan to take cabs, it should be fine though it may offset some of your savings. If you take a bus and the metro, it could take an hour to get to the center of the city. Maybe 20 minutes by cab with no traffic. Only did it once. Laundry service was same day and very inexpensive. Restaurant was okay too, but the coffee etc was a bit pricy compared to what you can get elsewhere in the city. Location is far from most restaurants too. for the price though, this was a very good experience. I would definitely consider staying again. Cabs to the airport are available at the front desk and inexpensive.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Bucuresti

Tk

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
A lot of mistakes were made when I extended my visit, however the hotel staff was very nice and apologetic. It took them 30 minutes to assign me the right room key at 2am in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
5 out of 5
by Viktoriya from Lvov, Ukraine

It was just what I needed

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
It was close to the US Embassy, perfect for my needs. I highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Alastair from Essex

A bugert Hotel in Kiev

Posted Feb 8, 2012
Pros: The price
Cons: The lack of a restaurant and lounge area
Location: Located in a poor area but on the outskirts of the city
The Hotel is under interior construction and noisy building work continued until late in the evening. The entrance to the hotel was slippery and dangerous in bad weather. Staff were trying to do their best in difficult circumstances. Although reasonably priced, it was overall a disappointing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Belarus, Gomel'

The hotel is very good, but very far from subway.

Posted Jun 17, 2011
The building is an old one, but it's being reconstructed. Personal is very polite and can speak English. It's cheap, but rooms are very clean. The main disadvantage is that the hotel is VERY far from the subway and from the bus stop. It worth staying there only in case you're for a short time in Kiev and planing only to sleep in the hotel. it takes 1.5-2h to rich the hotel from downtown.