Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Great staff, great location (city centre), great amendments.
Outstanding experience. It's 5 star hotel. I stayed here for over a week, and really loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Kateryna Stoian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Kyiv and for your delightful review. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our location, service and had an outstanding experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. With kind regards, Kateryna Stoian Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great experience

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, comfort.
Location: It's right on the middle of everything.
I liked everything about this hotel, staff is very friendly. good food at the restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Couldn't stop extending my stay :)

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Of course this is a true 5 star hotel with all the services you should expect. I personally like their SPA facilities with a great swimming pool. Rooms have luxury gadgets like tv sounds in the bathroom and a room switch for not being disturbed. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I was helped in several occasions including for searching local donation centers or sightseeing. Small drawback only in internet browsing where Internet Explorer was not functioning for many internet sites.I had to switch browser I suppose it has to do with their routing provider. Worked perfectly well as soon as outside the hotel. Same for some TV channels quality. But those small issues were really minor for me. I will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2015 by Kateryna Stoian, Hotel Management
Dear Pierre, Thank you for taking your time and posting such a delightful review. It is truly a pleasure to know that you were extending your stay and did not want to leave the Hotel. Your kind comments were shared within a Team and they serves to us as the best award and motivation. We look forward to welcoming you back! With kind regards, Kateryna Stoian Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Roger from Tallahassee

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellelent service great stall
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Kateryna Stoian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Kyiv for your stay in Kyiv. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! With kind regards, Kateryna Stoian Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by David from El Cerrito, CA

A fine hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Previously, I've stayed at the Premier Palace, which I liked a lot, but this time, I decided to stay at an American owned brand, instead of a Russian owned hotel. The Hyatt was nicely situated across from the Monastery just up the hill from Maidan Square and shopping area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay, will be back per sure!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, clean, surprisingly quiet hotel in the heart of Kiev with a very well trained stuff.
5 out of 5
by victoria from california

hotel of choice in Kiev!

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the excellent location within walking distance to St Sophia, and easy access to public transport. The hotel hardware is also good being a fairly new hotel. Service was mostly good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Kateryna Stoian, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Kyiv! Thank you for taking your time and sharing review following your stay. It is truly a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our location, facilities and Hotel in general. We will be happy to welcome you back! With kind regards, Kateryna Stoian Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by helen from London

Not ideal for business

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in the centre of Kiev and great spa (pool and gym) and breakfast. Most of the staff are incredibly helpful and kind however, I did have a run in with the hotel's front office manager. By mistake the concierge booked my taxi to the wrong address, fortunately I realised and was able to redirect him to the right place. The hotel contacted me (I would not have followed up) to stress it wasn't the hotel's fault, which did aggravate the situation when I was always already quite stressed. As a consequence I wouldn't stay there again and definitely not for business!
5 out of 5
by Sclaire

Good for business.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Orbitz
Good for business. I have found it hard to decide what to rate this hotel but in the end decided it deserved a strong rating. That is primarily because the hotel itself is confused between offering great mid-range value for money and top-end hotel luxury.