Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by henrik from Stockholm

Något krångligt att hitta!

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Trevliga människor som hyrde ut lägenheten, svarade även på andra frågor via mail ganska snabbt. Området är väldigt bra och nära till det mesta. Helt ok skick på lägenheten och en riktigt fin balkong på nionde våningen som är perfekt att avsluta dagen på med ett glas vin och utsikt. Två dåliga saker dock. Sängen är en katastrof!Gammal med metallfjädrar som låter och knöligare än en puckelpist. Det andra minuset är vattentrycket i duschen, klart underkänt.
3 out of 5
by Andrej from Ljubljana

Surprise on arrival

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
The main surprise was that this is not at all a hotel! It was just an appartment at the ninth floor of a big old appartment building in the centre of Kiev. When taxi has dropped us there in front of that big building I felt quite stupid looking around for a hotel and even asking for it! Only after I was sent to another hotel some 200 meters away the receptionist of that hotel has solved the puzzle. She has called the phone number at my voucher and the lady from another side of the line came in 20 minutes to open the appartment. Otherwise the rest was fine: appratment was in good condition, clean, WIFI worked excellently, we were in the centre of Kiev ...
3 out of 5
by AllieL from London

Undecided...

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
The location is good – close to supermarket, restaurants, metro, walk to main square. Views are fantastic. Apartment was ok. Clean, spacious, basic furniture and décor. The bed was the most hard and uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. I even thought about trying to sleep on the small sofa or even the floor! Good heating in the room as it was freezing outside. Room felt safe and secure, once you were in there. Glad I was not travelling alone as apartment entrance is off a side street and up a dark pathway. Not much lighting. Man that collected us from the airport was very helpful and pointed out directions and basic information but it would have been very handy if there was some basic information in Kiev in the room, even a map. In retrospect I would have preferred to stay in a hotel. Given that Kiev is still new to tourism and once we arrived were told there is no longer a tourist information centre, there is not a lot of information sources. Having reception/concierge handy would have been much more beneficial. Hotel also makes it much easier when trying to store your bags as well as on our day of check out we needed to go into town to the office to store our bags, when we were told on arrival that we could leave them in the apartment as long we still checked out. Also, need to provide better directions / map to the office as it is impossible to find!
5 out of 5
by Khatsolwari from Helsinki

It's not really a hotel, more like a privite flat

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
It's still quite nice, there's a fridge, a tv, a balcony with a great view, a jacuzzi and it's quite big. It's rreally near the center - about 1,5 km maybe / 15 min walk. Minuses: -There's only a double bed and the sofa isn't big enough for comfortable sleeping. This isn't probably a problem if you're a couple but for some it might be a minus... -The shower water isn't always as warm as it should be. Conclusion: All in all, quite a good place for the money.
4 out of 5
by norwaykran from norway

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
all well, nothing to complaine about .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Это посуточная квартира, а не отель.

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
По причине того, что это квартира - качество обслуживания =1, т.к. оно отсутствует по факту. Есть нарекания к качеству чистки сан. техники. Не предупредили об отсутствии горячей воды. В остальном - отличное расположение, цена на 100% соответсвует качеству.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and incredible view

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
Would recommend it to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lerum

40 min från centrum.

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels
Jag vill boka igen.
5 out of 5
by Светик

расположение близко к основным достопримечательнос

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels
Всу очень понравилось.Место положение,то что надо!Все самое интерестное находилось буквально в 10 минутах хотьбы!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect apartment for a trip to Kiev!

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
Igorivska 2 is probably the ugliest building in it's neighbourhood. But as a starting-point for a great holiday in one of the (most under-rated and) loveliest cities in the world, it's perfect. The neighbourhood is filled with gorgeous small restaurants that serve excellent food at a fabulous price (500-800 EUR for 2 people with drinks). 3 minutes walking will take you to the funicular and Poshtova Ploschka Metro station (the Metro in Kyiv costs 0,2 EUR per trip and is a very efficient way of travelling). We will most definitely return to Kyiv at some point!