Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good flat with nice balcony, near metro station!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The flat was very much like the photos and descriptions- and we appreciate the balcony so much! Since the flat is on the top floor of the building, you can enjoy the view of Kiev. It's also very near to metro station and shops.
3 out of 5
by Andrej from Ljubljana

Surprise on arrival

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
The main surprise was that this is not at all a hotel! It was just an appartment at the ninth floor of a big old appartment building in the centre of Kiev. When taxi has dropped us there in front of that big building I felt quite stupid looking around for a hotel and even asking for it! Only after I was sent to another hotel some 200 meters away the receptionist of that hotel has solved the puzzle. She has called the phone number at my voucher and the lady from another side of the line came in 20 minutes to open the appartment. Otherwise the rest was fine: appratment was in good condition, clean, WIFI worked excellently, we were in the centre of Kiev ...
3 out of 5
by AllieL from London

Undecided...

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
The location is good – close to supermarket, restaurants, metro, walk to main square. Views are fantastic. Apartment was ok. Clean, spacious, basic furniture and décor. The bed was the most hard and uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. I even thought about trying to sleep on the small sofa or even the floor! Good heating in the room as it was freezing outside. Room felt safe and secure, once you were in there. Glad I was not travelling alone as apartment entrance is off a side street and up a dark pathway. Not much lighting. Man that collected us from the airport was very helpful and pointed out directions and basic information but it would have been very handy if there was some basic information in Kiev in the room, even a map. In retrospect I would have preferred to stay in a hotel. Given that Kiev is still new to tourism and once we arrived were told there is no longer a tourist information centre, there is not a lot of information sources. Having reception/concierge handy would have been much more beneficial. Hotel also makes it much easier when trying to store your bags as well as on our day of check out we needed to go into town to the office to store our bags, when we were told on arrival that we could leave them in the apartment as long we still checked out. Also, need to provide better directions / map to the office as it is impossible to find!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and incredible view

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
Would recommend it to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Appartments - way to stay in Kiev

Posted May 25, 2011
Stayed at Igorivska appartment for 7 days (reserved for 4 and then extended). Appartment is on top floor of 9-story building in historic Podol where most buildings are low rise. View from the window is magnificent. Condition of appartment is good (kitchen sink needs some improvement). Bathroom is spacious (much bigger than most hotels). Room was cleaned regularly with towels and bed sheets replaced. TV and Wi-Fi worked great. Hotel managment was responsive and nice. Unlike typical Ukrainian business all calls and emails are answered. Optional Airport pickup was a big plus. There are many great restaurants and coffee houses in the walking distance. You can reach historic Kiev Landmarks and Dnieper River within 5-20 minutes walk. With current Kiev's situation when well known hotel brands are overprised and typical alternative is cheap dirty post-soviet dumps Igorivska is the best choise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appartment im 9.Stock eines Wohnblocks

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Ausblick vom Balkon, WLAN ohne Probleme, günstige Lage in der Nähe des Dnepr und Hafens sehr viele Steckdosen
Cons: Putzen, Putzen, Putzen besseren Service bei der Anreise zweckmäßige Ausstattung vornehmen bei Geschirr, Besteck, Haushaltswäsche, Tischlampe
Location: unweit der Metrostation Postowaja plosch. und von der Funikular verschieden Gaststätten und Cafes in der Nähe
Check-in war sehr schwierig. Der Schlüssel zum Appartment muss weit entfernt abgeholt werden. Mit Gepäck und ohne Ortskenntnis - ev. auch ohne Sprachkenntnis - ist das fast unmöglich. Die Hausnummer ist sehr schwierig zu finden, wenn man nicht vermutet, in einem normalen russischen Wohnblock zu wohnen. Die Bezahlung sollte sofort bei Schlüsselübergabe ohne Quittung erfolgen - unmöglich! Der erste Eindruck im Zimmer war gut. Genügend Platz, relativ modern und ein wunderbarer Ausblick vom Balkon auf die Stadt. Die Einrichtung und Ausstattung im Appartment ist lieblos und nicht komfortabel. Es gibt kein Geschirrtuch, keinen Putzlappen, keine Küchentücher, keine Servietten oder ähnliches. Keine Kissen, dreckige Fenster, unsauberes Geschirr, Duschen in der Whirlwanne ist schwierig. Baden in der Whirlwanne wollte ich wegen der Unsauberkeit nicht. Informationen zur Stadt, VErkehrsanbindung, Funktionsweise der Klingelanlage oder des Fernsehens fehlen ganz. Bettwäsche und die zwei Handtücher sind nicht richtig sauber. Mit sehr guten Kenntnissen und der russischen - besser der ukrainischen - Sprache und hoher Toleranz ist das Appartment zu empfehlen. Es liegt günsting in der Nähe des Flusses und Metro. Mit der Seilbahn und zu Fuß kommt man schnell zum Michailskloster, Andreaskirche, Sophienkloster und von dort in das Stadtzentrum.
3 out of 5
by henrik from Stockholm

Något krångligt att hitta!

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Trevliga människor som hyrde ut lägenheten, svarade även på andra frågor via mail ganska snabbt. Området är väldigt bra och nära till det mesta. Helt ok skick på lägenheten och en riktigt fin balkong på nionde våningen som är perfekt att avsluta dagen på med ett glas vin och utsikt. Två dåliga saker dock. Sängen är en katastrof!Gammal med metallfjädrar som låter och knöligare än en puckelpist. Det andra minuset är vattentrycket i duschen, klart underkänt.
5 out of 5
by Khatsolwari from Helsinki

It's not really a hotel, more like a privite flat

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
It's still quite nice, there's a fridge, a tv, a balcony with a great view, a jacuzzi and it's quite big. It's rreally near the center - about 1,5 km maybe / 15 min walk. Minuses: -There's only a double bed and the sofa isn't big enough for comfortable sleeping. This isn't probably a problem if you're a couple but for some it might be a minus... -The shower water isn't always as warm as it should be. Conclusion: All in all, quite a good place for the money.
4 out of 5
by norwaykran from norway

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
all well, nothing to complaine about .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Это посуточная квартира, а не отель.

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
По причине того, что это квартира - качество обслуживания =1, т.к. оно отсутствует по факту. Есть нарекания к качеству чистки сан. техники. Не предупредили об отсутствии горячей воды. В остальном - отличное расположение, цена на 100% соответсвует качеству.