Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Fabrice from Savigny-Sur-Orge

Très bon hôtel mais....

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Prestations correctes mais difficulté lors du paiement. En effet il nous restait de la monnaie locale, nous avons voulu payer avec et compléter en carte bleue mais refus catégorique de l'hôtelier..... Assez déconcertant surtout que pour rechanger l'argent restant c'est une galère en tous cas pour nous très compliqué!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, docent look much from outside but comfy from the inside.. good location near pubs and the city center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Awesome service from a really friendly staff. Lots of restaurants just down the street.
4 out of 5
by Stefan K.

Ruhiges Stadt-Hotel

Posted May 20, 2015 on Ebookers
Das Hotel liegt im alten Stadtteil von Kiev. Dnepr, Metro, Restaurants, Läden, Markt usw. sind alle in der Nähe. Ein schöner Spaziergang über den Andriivs'kyi descent, vorbei am St. Michaels Kloster und/oder der Sophia Kathedrale bringt einen dann ins Zentrum zum Maidan und weiteren unzähligen Läden an der Khreschatyk Str.. Einzig die rauchigen Räumlichkeiten stören.
4 out of 5
by Muuallakin käynyt

Rehellisyys

Posted May 14, 2013 on Ebookers
Havaintoni mukaan matkalaukulla oli käyty, mutta en huomannut sieltä viedyn mitään. En tohtisi enää jättää arvoesineitä lukittuun huoneeseen. Aamiaisen toteutustapa kömpelö siihen verrattuna, mihin länsimaissa on tottunut. Ei seisovaa pöytää. Palveltiin pöytiin vielä "vanhan vallan menttaliteetilla".
3 out of 5
by niklaas

Greit, men ikke mer

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Ebookers
Helt OK hotell, men neppe verd de fire stjernene de opererer med. Dårligere frokost enn annonsert på hjemmesidene. Fin beliggenhet i forhold til severdigheter og metro. Men unngå rom 101 - det ligger vindu-i-vindu med kaféen Shooters, som holder åpent 24/7!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Koselig Hotell i gamlebyen i Kiev

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels
Overaskende hyggelig, koselig og rent hotell. Hotellet ligger fint til i den gamleste delen av Kiev, Hotellet er gammelt og nostalgisk men bærer ikke preg av det innvendig. Bare 20 min gange fra sentrum av Kiev, litt kortere med en gammel taubane som kan brukes like ved. Hyggelig betjening. Gratis tilgang til PC og WI-FI. Shooters har egen fin restaurant i samme bygg, også terrasse for frokost og måltider og bar 24/7. Til og med egen taxi rett utenfor døren som tar det dit du vil. Dette hotellet anbefales på det varmeste fra meg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A Nice, Comfortable 2-week stay in Kyiv, Podil neighborhood.

Posted Nov 16, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised. The service was first rate both in the hotel and in the attached restaurant, Shooters. The breakfast buffet, free with my room reservation, was superb each morning as was the service. I also had many nice dinners at the restaurant since it was so convenient to the hotel. The location was very good, right next to the Kyiv Metro stop, Poshtova Ploscha, which is near the city center. The hotel is so close to the city center I did not bother to take the Metro. I simply took the funicular up from Podil to St. Michael's Monastery near the Foreign Ministry, and walked down to Independence Square from there That was my commute. All in all, a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Impressa Kiev - Utmärkt

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels
Utmärkt mindre hotell nära tunnelbana (Poshtova Plosha) och bergbanan (Funicular). Till fots tar det ca en kvart att gå till centrum. Ingen hiss, men hotellet har bara tre våningar och de har en kille som bär bagaget om man vill. Bra frukostbuffé i restaurang Shooters som hör till hotellet och är öppen dygnet runt. Jag fick god hjälp av de trevliga receptionisterna att beställa taxi till flygplatsen. Ett tips är att be dem ringa det auktoriserade taxibolaget som har expedition på flygplatsen. De kör till fast pris åt båda hållen.