Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam76 from Yerevan, Armenia

would stay there again.

Posted Jan 29, 2012
Pros: pillow menu. really ensures you get the rest you need, especially if you have meetings to attend the next day.
good quality 5 star. excellent lounge bar and restaurant on 11th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wally from Orlando, FL, USA

Very Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Location: The location is perfect as it.s about 5 minutes walk from downtown where huge underground shopping malls are located.
It was a real pleasure staying at this hotel. It's a very nice and clean hotel, with very polite and helpful employees. I definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Dr K

Posted Oct 6, 2011
Excellent food and restaurant; excellent spa and pool; airport service was superior but should have been advertised; in the absolute heart of Kiev: you can walk to all the major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Reserved

Posted Aug 18, 2011
Hotel was wonderful; service excellent; location excellent. Unfortunately, they charge exhorbitant $$$ for meals, especially breakfast. I was wondering why there was no one in the dining room when I went down to breakfast. I found out. However, on the plus side, their selection of foods was very, very good. You just need an extremely healthy appetite to eat enough food to make it worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

James Bond Hotel

Posted May 24, 2011
the hotel plays james bond music and video clips. very cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Could not be better!

Posted Mar 30, 2011
I had a great stay at the Intercon in Kiev. The staff was wonderful. Great service and friendly. They make a point to know what you like. Housekeeping is flawless and so quiet you never know they are in the hall. Make sure your reservation includes the Club Room! It is the perfect place to have breakfast, relax, meet for business etc. Also enjoy the spa. I had a great Thai massage. I am looking for a reason to return to Kiev and stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from naples, italy

Will be returning soon

Posted Jan 21, 2011
The InterContinental hotel is in a great location for Kiev. My wife and I were married in Kiev during our stay at the InterContinental and were very pleased with the quality of the hotel and its staff for this very special moment in our lives. We were particularly grateful that they looked after one of our bags while we were off on our honeymoon in Egypt. I have been in many hotels in Kiev and the rest of the Ukraine in the same category as the InterContinental but so far, it has been the best. I look forward to staying with them again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

The best overall hotel in Kiev

Posted Oct 27, 2010
Kiev only has a handful of hotels which fit into the category of a modern western style hotel built, furnished, and serviced like you would expect to find in a modern city. I have been to most, and this is my favourite. It has character, a good location, well trained staff, and priced as you would expect from a comparable hotel in New York or London. A good hotel for business, a good hotel for romance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK CITY

EVERYTHING AND MORE - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Posted Sep 15, 2010
I personally had to thank the manager Victoria before leaving for such a wonderful experience. Coming from NYC, I was a little worried about how a Kiev Hotel would be. In my opinion, the service was better than in New York. The food at the breakfast buffet was amazing and was also so in all the restaurants. The shower and bathtub in the room were great. Everyone spoke English so that was not a problem at all, one of my biggest concerns. The hotel is perfectly located in the city with great views from the restaurant bar and also for just walking outside. Cash machines are all over and the neighborhood is very pleasant with a park across the street. Yes, it is not cheap, but you get what you pay for. They have a spa as well and I had an incredible Thai massage. I stayed at the hotel for a total of 3 nights and will be back. If you can afford it, this is the hotel to be at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris

not impressed

Posted Sep 1, 2010
reception impression like nobody is inteestning in the guests they are happy without...but other services is quit good, special Thanks to F& B management, level of service and quality of food very high