Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that's about it

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed there over night .very loud building.noise was since 7am .location is great.room condition is alright.also I forgot my shoes there and when I called to the hotel they said housekeeping trashed my shoes.compansation wasn't offered. Don't ever leave amything there
1 out of 5
by Tasawer from Canberra

Avoid avoid avoid

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Close to independent square. Very old hotel no elevators have to carry 20 kg to third floor. Dirty stairs noisy neighborhood. Inside apartment was just ok for solo travel looking for a place to sleep. Dirty old linen. Only good thing about this apartment is location but kreschatyk business suites are much better.
5 out of 5
by Mario from London

Great value apartment accommodation

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was very spacious and comfortable in a great location.Wi-Fi worked well and price was good.only suggesTion would be to make coffee and sugars available in the kitchen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice accommodations close to the center.

Posted May 13, 2016
Great experience. Perfect for you if you want spacious accommodations and can get around the city by yourself. If you need concierge, or need recommendations for where to eat or the don't speak Russian or Ukrainian, you may want a hotel. But for the independent traveler who likes low key travel and independence, this is awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

berbat ötesi

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
otelin binası korkunç...mezbaha gibi...soğuk. ...pis ...kieve gelen otelde kalmali bu tarz yerlerde...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oldukça eski bakımsız

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
otele girişte korkutucu. .nereye geldim ben diye düşünüyorsunuz. ..3 oda kiraladık. .2 si ayni 1 i farkli sokakta oldu..3 binada rezalett...odalardan biri ayni şekilde berbat...kievde bu tarz binalar genel olarak kötü...otelde kalınmali ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

The apartment is close to many sites worth seeing

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: It was close to many things of interest. Cathedrals, the river, parks, botanical garden, the underground mall, and independence square to name a few.
Cons: New furniture, a table and chairs, telephone in room, have tourist information available.
Location: There is so many things within a half mile walk that I can not name them all.
The apartment is in the historic area of Kiev. It is only two blocks from independence square, bus lines, and the subway. There are many restaurants close that have the food listed in English. The room has a small kitchen if you want to cook your own meals. There is a small market about 50 feet away and a larger market in the square two blocks away. If you are going to Kiev to find a Ukrainian wife, like I was, there is a marriage agency next door who will introduce you to local women that speak excellent English. The staff were very helpful in answering questions, calling for a taxi, and giving directions. They speak very good English. I had only two complains. The site said that you can make free local calls but there is no telephone in the room. The telephone is in the managers office, so if it is outside of normal hours you can not make a call. The second complaint is about the furniture. My couch had a broken armrest and the covering was peeling. They covered the couch with a blanket but the pieces of the covering still fell on the floor. It would have been nice to have a small table to work on. I used the wobbly coffee table as a work area. It is an old building so be prepared to climb stairs that are well used. The room was large and clean. The bedroom has many shelves and a nightstand so there is plenty of room for your clothing and other items. If you are unsure of what food to eat there is a McDonalds down by the square two bocks down hill.
3 out of 5
by Gilles from Paris

Economique - bon service

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Pratique et économique. Bon rapport Qualité prix. Transfert aéroport possible.
3 out of 5
by Mehrdad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived after 8:00 p.m. so we had to find someone to let us in, they were unhappy because they said they had tried to contact us to confirm our stay. When they couldn't they rented our 2 bedroom flat out but we were still able to get 2 single rooms. Also on my last night, I tripped and broke the corner of a glass coffee table. I left 1400.00 of Ukrainian currency with an apology note. That amount is equal to 60 to 65 dollars U.S.