Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Useless scammers!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing, they are hopelessly dishonest and should be out of usiness!
I paid for 4 days in advance. They were informed that I would be arriving late the first night from an international flight. Upon arrival, the hotel was not marked well and there was no response from the staff. I ended up having to find another hotel that night. When confronted the following day they said the desk person waited until midnight then went home. They also sold the room I PAID for to someone else so I did not have access to the room (that was already paid) for any of the days reserved. Formal complaint being filed with CC company and Expedia to get a refund. Avoid this unprofessional operation at all costs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

hotel close to center and public transportation

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: price , location and cleanness, the apartment is much better then a hotel
I have stayed here previously and it suited my needs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't stay, as they had not received my booking

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: Very central, on the main shopping street. which is closed to traffic on Sundays. Plenty of action, if that's what you're looking for.
Apart from the central location, the place has very little to commend it. It is a tall, drab building with very few amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, New York

I had a wonderful stay; the location was just idea

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the ideal location and very friendly service.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All the sores and restaurants are 1 minute walking distance and very close to all other locations.
I had a wonderful stay; the staff were very friendly and went our of their way to help with all the concerns and made sure that I was comfortable and safe. I definitely recommend this to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, dissent price.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Elevator stop working on the weekend and 2 days without elevator not fun , when you leave on the 5th floor.
Location: Close to center of the city.
We stay in this hotel for a week, everything was fine, except when elevator stop working and we have to walk to the 5th floor and then took all our luggage down. Otherwise we like the location and quick access to the center and few train stations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

No one returnes your calls or emails!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: New furniture, bed, bed sheets, pillows, larger water heater, regular made service, complete kitchen supplies, and finaly someone to call when needed.
The furniture is very old and stained with large questionable matters! the bed is very uncomfortable and feels like you are sleeping on a steel wires with no support, the water heater is very small and if you dont take your shower quickly you would end up taking a cold shower. kitchen had a only afew mismatched and broken dishes and silverware, no salt or paper, very tiny cutting board. the made service is whenever they feel like coming by. elevetor not relyable and wa broken for 2 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nv

Very bad customer service

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very bad customer service No organization with administration
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hitel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everythibg
Arrived at hotel around 2 am because of late flight. I was notified by the person at the desk that we did not have a reservation even though we had receipts proving we did. We were left stranded at 2am with nowhere to go. 0/10 would not recommend. Want a refund
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho, USA

This hotel is NOT downtown like they claim!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
I've been scammed by the false advertisement of this "hotel". I booked a room on Expedia with them for a colleague who travelled to Kiev for an education fair located at Independence Square. This hotel goes under a different name on all booking websites, they call themselves "Khreschatyk Guesthouse" and because the back of their apartment building is facing Khrashchatyk Street they provide that as their address on all booking websites as well, however on Tripadvisor they call themselves Kyiv Hotel Service). The only reason I chose "Khreshchatik Guest House" was that it is located downtown on Khreshchatyk Street, the street that runs through the city center of Kiev where the education fair was taking place. I wanted it to be a walking distance for my colleague. Imagine my disappointment when my colleague said that upon her arrival she was told that all rooms downtown were taken and she was sent to some random building by the train station, not nearly as safe, you have to ride a tram or take a subway or taxi to get to downtown from there, this was nowhere near Khreshchatyk Street!!!!!This is a real Ukrainian scam, people!!!!When they run out of rooms, instead of showing online that they are "full" they still take your money and send you to random apartments around the city, which by the way look nothing like the photos on their website!!!!!