Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great value

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The hotel price is very good especially with breakfast. I would rate it more 3 1/2 stars than 4. The room was smaller than I expected and it wasn't as luxurious as I would expect for a 4 star hotel. But it's a nice traditional Ukrainian hotel and great for the price. The staff is very friendly. Close to the subway station for easy access anywhere. Also a few good restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Good choice

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The first and most important is the room!
Cons: A couple of their front desk staff were a bit stand-offish, but helpful!
Location: good location ...safe ... near subway, which is clean and cheap
I had never been to Ukraine before, and just lucked out by choosing Podol Plaza in Kiev in Oct 2016. From the outside, it didn't really impress me that much, but I really LOVED my room. The room was clean, large, great bath tub, and their complimentary white plush terry cloth bath robes were wonderful and so comfortable! I would say their staff were ok, but their one staff member (Natalie) was very nice and friendly as she practiced her English on us! I also have to say that I enjoyed their breakfast buffet. Close to a subway station as well, and several nice Ukrainian restaurants. I would say stay here if you go to Kiev
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: There were several times I walked up to my room past two separate hotel desks and no one was visible on duty.
Location: Short walk to center city, and plenty of restaurants and bars within a short walk from hotel.
This hotel is in a good central location. Located near train station and just a 20-25 minute walk to the city center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, rooms clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Close to City centre with plenty of shops & restaurants nearby.
Staff are very friendly & helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Superbe hôtel et un resto extraordinaire.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: De le quitter
Tout était parfait.....mais l'attitude et l'écoute du personnel était bien au-dessus de la moyenne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotell i Podol

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Jag skulle åka till Kiev för möten och behövde ett prisvärt hotell i rätt dela av staden. Hotellets läge är bara OK, men bara några minuters promenad till massor att restauranger och tunnelbanan. Skälva hotellet är OK, rummet var rent och rymligt. Frukosten vad godkänd men inte mer.
4 out of 5
by Eli from Skælskør

ok +

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
står by tur
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels