Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great 3 Star Hotel!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Cons: Needs to greatly improve the wifi
For a 3 star hotel, you get a great deal. A hotel in the middle of beautiful Kiev. Has a fantastic restaurant that serves great breakfast and dinner. Great bar although could use more drink selections. Nice, friendly staff and of course a nice, clean room. Only bad thing was that the wifi was not good. It would constantly die but overall a great hotel for the price. This is definitely a great hotel for someone who is on a budget. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

affordable clean accomodation

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Everything worked well ,clean,location and I just loved the staff.All of them
Cons: Maybe a little more variety in the menu
Location: All of Kiev's attractions are just an inexpensive taxi,bus or metro trip away
The Lybid hotel is in an excellent location close to the center.Taxis are available at a moments notice.I found the staff very friendly and eager to assist.The food didn't have a great variety but was beautifully prepared and tasty at a good price.The hotel was extremely busy during my stay, as they were hosting an international film festival but they were never to busy too assist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: The internete
Location: Shopping
Very good. I would recommend it as it is good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Antonina Davydchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Lybid hotel! I wish You a wonderfull day and hope to welcome You again in our hotel. Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk Deputy Front Office Manager, Lybid Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

HOtel con muy buena ubicación

Posted Oct 7, 2016
ME AGRADA MUCHO ESTE HOTEL, esta cerca de la estacion de ferrocarril y tambien de algunas calles principales. Es mas facil para mi acceder al aeropuerte desde este sitio
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Antonina Davydchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Elena, thank You so much for taking the time to leave Your feedback following Your recent stay with us at Lybid Hotel! We are very pleased You were satisfied with the location of the hotel! We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming You back again soon! Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk Deputy Front Office Manager, Lybid Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Theo, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Lybid hotel!We appreciate Your high score for all categories. Waiting for Your next visit! Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk Deputy Front Office Manager, Lybid Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

very close to Kiev city center

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: room was very clean and many of the staff spoke very good English. Bartenders were very good at giving advise and directions of places to see.
Cons: internet, could not access the internet from the room, had to use business center or lobby to access internet
Location: most major attractions within walking distance of hotel, city buses or subway was very easy to use, all stops clearly marked
hotel was a excellent location to see the city of Kiev and the National Circus was right across the street. The only problems I encountered was the availability of internet from room and when I decided to check out early the hotel had a no refund policy. Expedia took care of this to my satifaction
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Antonina Davydchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Lybid hotel!It's really great that You were satisfied with the room, location of the hotel and our staff! Please accept my deepest apologies for wi-fi. I would like to inform You that now we start modernization of our wi-fi network. We will do our best to smooth over this impression during Your next visit. I wish You a wonderfull day and hope to welcome You again in our hotel. Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk Deputy Front Office Manager, Lybid Hotel
4 out of 5
by Sergay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Innsbruck

Nähe Bahnhof eine Alternative neben dem Ibis-Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Neue Matratzen
Location: Nähe Bahnhof, Metro, Universität und Shevchenko Park, alles relativ zentral
Nur eine Nacht, Service freundlich, Zimmer OK, Lautstärke OK, Matratzen nicht wirklich neu
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Antonina Davydchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Gerald, thank You for choosing Lybid hotel and thank You for the time taken to post Your review on Expedial! We are glad to hear that You satisfied with the location and service of our hotel. Most of all we're extremely sorry for the inconveniences You have experienced. We hope this won't be the last we see You!Waiting for Your next visit! !Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk Deputy Front Office Manager, Lybid Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Best hotel ever i will come back for sure! Thanks hotel lybid! Very good Very good Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Antonina Davydchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Lybid hotel!We appreciate Your positive feedback. I wish You a wonderfull day and waiting for Your next visit! Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk Deputy Front Office Manager, Lybid Hotel
3 out of 5
by Jean Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels