Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loganville, GA

Good for business trips.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice hotel staff. Very good breakfast buffet. Security guards are always presented in hall and parking lot. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Small rooms, but perfect location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Rooms are so small so it's little unconfortable, but place is perfect. If you compare it to not big price it's one of the best choose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great 3 Star Hotel!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Cons: Needs to greatly improve the wifi
For a 3 star hotel, you get a great deal. A hotel in the middle of beautiful Kiev. Has a fantastic restaurant that serves great breakfast and dinner. Great bar although could use more drink selections. Nice, friendly staff and of course a nice, clean room. Only bad thing was that the wifi was not good. It would constantly die but overall a great hotel for the price. This is definitely a great hotel for someone who is on a budget. You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel looked after me very well and I would return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

affordable clean accomodation

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Everything worked well ,clean,location and I just loved the staff.All of them
Cons: Maybe a little more variety in the menu
Location: All of Kiev's attractions are just an inexpensive taxi,bus or metro trip away
The Lybid hotel is in an excellent location close to the center.Taxis are available at a moments notice.I found the staff very friendly and eager to assist.The food didn't have a great variety but was beautifully prepared and tasty at a good price.The hotel was extremely busy during my stay, as they were hosting an international film festival but they were never to busy too assist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: The internete
Location: Shopping
Very good. I would recommend it as it is good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Antonina Davydchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Lybid hotel! I wish You a wonderfull day and hope to welcome You again in our hotel. Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk Deputy Front Office Manager, Lybid Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

very close to Kiev city center

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: room was very clean and many of the staff spoke very good English. Bartenders were very good at giving advise and directions of places to see.
Cons: internet, could not access the internet from the room, had to use business center or lobby to access internet
Location: most major attractions within walking distance of hotel, city buses or subway was very easy to use, all stops clearly marked
hotel was a excellent location to see the city of Kiev and the National Circus was right across the street. The only problems I encountered was the availability of internet from room and when I decided to check out early the hotel had a no refund policy. Expedia took care of this to my satifaction
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Antonina Davydchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Lybid hotel!It's really great that You were satisfied with the room, location of the hotel and our staff! Please accept my deepest apologies for wi-fi. I would like to inform You that now we start modernization of our wi-fi network. We will do our best to smooth over this impression during Your next visit. I wish You a wonderfull day and hope to welcome You again in our hotel. Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk Deputy Front Office Manager, Lybid Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Best hotel ever i will come back for sure! Thanks hotel lybid! Very good Very good Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Antonina Davydchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Lybid hotel!We appreciate Your positive feedback. I wish You a wonderfull day and waiting for Your next visit! Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk Deputy Front Office Manager, Lybid Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Booked and paid on Hotels.com. When I arrived the desk staff said they were under "new management" so they wouldn't honor my booking - had to pay for my rom again. Figured Hotels.com would take care of the refund, they did not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was shut down!

Posted May 7, 2016
I paid for a stay and when I got there, the entire hotel was shut down! Surprise surprise