Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Great location

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The Hostel is close to major landmarks and easy to walk back to. The beds were comfortable and there were many outlets to change your mobile.
Location: Very close to Golden Gate metro station and close to all of the major churches.
I was traveling and was unable to check in by 3pm, so they gave my booked room away. I was a little upset with this, but they offered me a room in the dorm. It was fine and the staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Sergey, manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! According to our rules if guest don't inform us the time of check in we are waiting for guest till 3 p.m. You don't informed us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergii from Dnipro, Ukraine

Well-priced apartment at the great location

Posted May 25, 2014
That pace is actually somewhat hard to find. But you'd succeed if you even try. Otherwise you can call the hostel. Staff is very pleasant and hospitable. Hostel in general is quite and civil. Upper room has intermittent WiFi coverage, but it is present at least. I'd definitely recommend to stay here. The price is absolutely reasonable.
3 out of 5
by B from England

Slightly disappointing

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: It is in a good location, very close to independence square and all the shops.
Cons: This hostel could use more sign posts to make it easier to find.
Location: There is loads to see and do near by and the hostel is very central to all the tourist sights and they provided maps.
This hostel is particularly hard to find and lacks any sign posts, it's in a dark courtyard with a small bit of paper sellotaped to the door saying 'salve hostel' and that is all. You do not get given a key to the main door and so have to ring the bell every time, the hostel claims to be 24 hour reception, but staff do not look impressed when you come in late and on several occasions we were given dirty looks by the hostel owner when arriving in around 11pm. The beds are so squeaky it is hard to get a good nights sleep and there is only one toilet and shower, which is fine until the hostel got busy.
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Avery

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels
finding it from the side street was a bit difficult, but the proprietor came out to collect me from the street. There is an unfortunate queue for the shower in the morning, since there's only one shower for up to 26 people, but otherwise the place was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: J, étais contente d
Difficile a trouver l
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helt ok hostel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Greit nok hostel nær sentrum. Vi var litt skuffet da vi trodde vi hadde bestilt privat rom, men når vi kom dit ble vi plassert på rom med 8 andre. De som har hostellet kan nesten ikke engelsk. Folk bråkte og kranglet på rommet. Veldig ukomfortabelt. Ikke air-conditioning, og det var over 30 grader ute, så det ble dårlig nattesøvn med så varmt rom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kjære gjest! Takk for din tilbakemelding! Ikke bryte reglene for vandrerhjemmet (på forhånd for å informere om sin ankomst og indikere din nåværende kontaktinformasjon), og du vil ikke ha problemer med overnatting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Ein herzlicher Empfang und Betreuung. Hostel liegt im Zentrum und in der ruhiger Lage. Wichtig! Sie können nach dem anstrengenem Tag hier ausschlafen. WC und Bad getrennt. Die Zimmer sind sauber. Bei dem nächsten Besuch würde wieder dieses Hostel buchen.
4 out of 5
by Anton from Харьков

Хостел оправдал ожидания

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Добрый день! У нас был двухместный номер рядом с кухней, вайфай работал отлично. Все службы тоже. Администратору Алексею отдельный респект. Все на должном уровне за очень небольшие деньги. Центр города, метро Театральная. Рядом Крещатик. Мы очень довольны.