Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mark

Basic but well-located apartment

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
This isn't a hotel, regardless of the name, but a single apartment in a rather run-down building: there's no reception desk, no room service, and (be warned) don't just turn up, but let them know when you'll be arriving so they can meet you with the key. The room is pretty basic (no free wifi or anything like that), but the kitchen with fridge, kettle and microwave is handy for self-catering. All that said, though, the location is excellent, very central, just across from St Sofia cathedral, a five minute walk from Maidan, and ten minutes to the Andreevsky Rise, Golden Gate, and several metro stops. If you're an independent traveller, don't need servicing and hand-holding, and are essentially looking for a bare-bones place to sleep and maybe eat, it's a cheap and well-placed option.
3 out of 5
by Larissa

It's an apartment, not a hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels
It's just a studio apartment in a residential area close to the City Center. If you do not want to spend a lot of money, this deal is for you. If you are looking for comfort and peace of mind for your bucks, it's not your best choice. During my stay I was thinking what if this is a scam and someone comes and claims this apartment as well. As a tourist, you do not know the area and the country to have to worry about that too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse, France

Poor customer service

Posted Nov 26, 2011 on Hotels
Switched rooms on us without notice, proffered room had no heat, was dirty and not in a safe area. Rude staff and would not recommend at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Not a very good solution for visitors

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels
Firstly, I THOUGHT I rented an apartment in an apartment hotel. That is the impression I got from the presentation of the hotel. Instead my booking was transferred to "UARent" - a renting company with apartments all over Kiev. Second: The renting company demands payment in cash, at checkin. I rented two apartments as I was meeting people in Kiev and arranged an extra apartment for them. Only after confirmation was I told that the apartments were in separate places. I was picked up at the airport, that was efficient, and taken to my apartment. The outside of the house in which the apartment was situated was far from nice, a dirty entry, a semi working elevator, but thankfully a 5th floor apartment. The apartment itself was OK and clean, but the kitchen did not have what it took to make even a simple meal. My apartment was warm and had hot water, which is less than what can be said for the other apartment I rented. My recommendation is clear: Pay a little extra and stay with an established hotel, unless you want to "feel" the impressions of the not so glorious days past. My Kiew stay was plesant however, despite the rooms. My two Ukrainian friends did however not enjoy their room at all, and were extremely frustrated with the lack of service from the renting agency. They also did not get bedclothes for two, despite that being clear on the order. One duvet, one bed and a freezing cold night with no hot water was not what they appriciated the most.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good experience...............

Posted Oct 29, 2011 on Hotels
This Appartment was convienently located to Independece Square and Kiev City Center. Large living area, nice kitchen and good bathroom. I have stayed at this Apartment several times. Agency provided transit to and from Airport. Rate was very reasonable. Highly recommend this Apartment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Central Location- Adequate apartment for what we needed

Posted Sep 10, 2011
The name is not Santa Sofia. It is UA Rent/Inter Dating. Our self catering apartment (not a hotel) was a reasonable size and fine for all we needed and was very central to Kiev, in Michaelivska. However, overpriced for what it provides compared to English prices. We only had hot water on one day, Sunday, during the whole week we were there. I assume that was beyond their control as the apartment is just one in a block of about 30 and presumably must share a hot water tank.The jacuzzi didn't seem to work, not that we minded. There were leaks in a number of places. The stairwell to the apartment was depressing but probably normal for Kiev. Whilst the advance information said there was free wi fi, there was no wi fi and they charged £5 per day for cabled internet. The office address listed on the business cards did not appear to be the real office. However, the girls in the real office were polite and helpful and could speak good English
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Two seconds from Independence Square

Posted Apr 11, 2011
Perfect location for the Santa Sophia (5 minute walk) and right next to the Independence Square. Great space for entertaining too!
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Borås

Min första resa till Kiev som var Ok

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Det var bra med lägenhet för då fick jag ett kyl också det mesta var bra fast det skulle vara lite bättre läge men jag var nöjd jag fick för vad jag betalade och det var ju nära till centrum
4 out of 5
by Сергей from Сургут

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
Прекрасное место, близость к историческому центру, но печальное соседство квартиры с "любителями" выпить и покурить на общей площадке (а тут ещё и праздничные дни.....). Не до конца понятна ценовая политика. Опоздали с приездом из-за экстренной госпитализации трёх (всех) членов семьи в Харькове, о чём сообщили менеджеру. Но когда сняли со счёта штраф из-за опоздания - было не приятно. Считаю, что к каждому случаю надо подходить отдельно. А вообще не плохо и чисто. В качестве предложения: оставьте в холодильнике какой-то набор напитков прохладительных, пару-тройку пакетов чая, сахар, пачку печенья. Приехали в 3 часа ночи - ни попить, ни перекусить. Потом посчитайте, благодарные пользователи уверен не будут против.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels