Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice hotel, I enjoyed staying there. The hotel staff is very polite. The location is convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Outstanding service! Great staff!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The whole experience from the arrival to departure. Very friendly staff.
Location: Located near the Kiev Center, Opera theater, stores, metro...
Very quiet location in the center of Kiev. Outstanding staff and service. Rooms very clean. Has full kitchen, balcony. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeds expectations

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Quiet apartment hotel which exceeded expectations. Large rooms with kitchens. Elegant bathroom. A good breakfast service but few other amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rating based on past stays . . .

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: It is cosy, suites are large (don't touch single rooms though)
Cons: Mattress, linen, and stop offering rooms that are not available for occupancy
Location: Central and safe. Basically it is a great place to stay in Kiev, better than most proper 5 star hotels in town
Senator is good if you want (or need) a suite at a reasonable price. But the property is a bit 'tired' and details such as mattress and linen are not top notch. There is a key problem with Senator City Centre - I believe they have issues with sewage. Anyway this time they surprised me by moving me to a sister property (the Maydan one - I do not like the location) despite them knowing of trouble with my room for over 2 days. In the past year it happened 3-4 times, but at least with notice. Basically, they are not dependable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice short term stay apartment. Large and comfort

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Lots of room, clean, great staff
Cons: No washing machine.
Location: St. Volodymyr's cathedral is stunning. The botanical garden is very nice and a great place for a daily walk. Great restaurants within easy walking d
Great service and the staff speaks good English. If I return to Kiev I will stay there again. Much better than a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Canada

Wonderful Service

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness and location.
Location: Churches, opera house, restaurants, squares.
We had arranged a shuttle from the airport to the hotel and it was prompt - waiting for us when we arrived. When we reached the hotel, we were upgraded to a suite which was simply gorgeous. They had prepared our son's bed (he's four) and the amenities were incredible. The counter staff was incredibly helpful. The location was fairly close to most of the highlights of the city. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Charlotte, North Carolina

Excellent Place To Stay!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Everything!!
Location: Great location, walking distance to just about anywhere, and very close to the metro.
I am from the USA and I flew my girlfriend from Minsk, Belarus to meet me in Kiev, and after looking at so many hotels online I decided to stay here because of all of the good reviews. Now that I am back home, I can honestly say that staying at this hotel was absolutely the right decision. The apartment was spacious and very clean and had a wonderful Jacuzzi that we took full advantage of. The bed was very comfortable and the walk in closet was also nice. It was great having a washing machine and a refrigerator in the apartment as well. Also, I will say that the staff was EXCELLENT! They were helpful in recommending places to visit as well as good restaurants in the area. Being in the city center, this hotel was in a fantastic location and only a 2 minute walk to the metro subway. There is honestly nothing bad I can say about this hotel, and if we ever make it back to Kiev I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manni from California

A neat surprise...

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The size, cleanliness, and detail were impressive. I also liked the high ceilings and space..
Cons: The bedding including covers need to be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from new york, ny

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Comfortable , very good equipped apartment (hotel style) in the center of the city. Close to subway station, very convenient location. Polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bronners from London

Kiev for a long weekend

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, location and very comfortable facilities rate this as an excellent alternative to the expensive hotels.
Cons: The continental breakfast has limited options ...but it's a free alternative to self-catering or eating out.
Location: Excellent location within walking distance to the Opera and Zoloti Vorota (10mins), St Sophia's (20 mins) and the University metro (2mins).
The Apartment was an excellent and economic option for us. Close to town, the metro and the main sites it was a great base to explore Kiev. Breakfast was included and there were plenty of restaurants and coffee houses within walking distance. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly (especially Olga) and spoke very good English. The staff were happy to arrange our airport transfers with very reliable companies. The extra bed we requested was no trouble, and everything was waiting for us when we arrived. The Apartment was well stocked, had new appliances, and was very comfortable for business travellers or families. The caramel sweets provided at reception, and the free bottled water were welcome extras. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Apartments as a great alternative to the expensive hotels in Kiev.