Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SEATTLE,WA

Beautiful Apartment

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The apartment was wonderful.
Location: It was about a mile walk to the Opera House and shopping. Taxis are very inexpensive and were easily arranged for me by the hotel staff.
Wonderful appointed 1 bedroom apartment with full furnished kitchen, wonderful tub shower, heated floors and comfortable furniture. I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was excellent and helpful and always very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel in a quiet part of Kiev.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Upon arrival at the hotel I was greeted by the staff that spoke English well. I was checked-in within a couple of minutes and made my way up to my room via elevator. The elevator was clean and was spacious enough for all of my luggage. Additionally, the interior of the elevator has an appealing design. Once I arrived to my room, I immediately knew that I would really enjoy my weeklong stay at this hotel. It has all of the necessary amenities, plus some additional ones that are not always available at other hotels, such as, an iron and an ironing board. It is worth mentioning that the bathroom has heated floors, which is great during winters. Additionally, the hotel has great security and that is something that one can truly appreciate. The hotel staff know all of their residents by name and face, and after certain hours at night the main doors to the hotel are locked and are opened by a friendly security guard if you happen to come back late from enjoying the nightlife offered by this incredibly city. Furthermore, the hotel is located not too far from the city center and is within walking distance of the city metro. There are also many restaurants and bars around the area and well-stocked supermarket. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and recommend to anyone traveling to Kiev to stay this hotel if the opportunity presents itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New hotel. Clean with a great staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly helpful and the hotel was in new condition. Biggest downside was the thin walls allows you to hear everything in the room next to yours. The location of the Metro was a bit far from the hotel if you are looking for easy access to it. Breakfast in the new restaurant was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ont, canada

senator apartments executive court

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Add a coffee filter coffee machine because now it only offers instant coffee !!! And advise that the water is not potable !!!!!
Location: There are numerous restaurants and pubs within a five minute walk, trattoria Zucca, a French bistro is right around the corner and a sushi restaurant
Wonderful apartment/hotel. Very quiet and clean as a whistle !!!! Close to downtown and independence square is walking distance as are groceries and coffee houses. Very friendly and helpful staff , iryna , Elena and Dima were just great !!!
5 out of 5
by James from Houston, TX

Excellent hotel: value, modern rooms, and service.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Second time staying at this location of Senator Apartments when visiting Kiev for business. I would highly recommend this hotel for the condition of the modern rooms, size, amenities in some rooms (I had a washing machine in my bathroom, my coworker did not). The staff is incredibly accommodating, booking taxi's for us and making sure we knew the approx cost of the fare before we got in the car, scheduling in-room breakfast delivery for each morning. The only slight negative I have is visiting in August, it was a bit hot and the Air Conditioner was in the sitting room rather than the bedroom. Not an issue as after turning the A/C on and opening the door dividing them it was cool to sleep in but if I was building the hotel I would put the A/C in the sleeping room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis, tennessee

Wonderful friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotel is in great neighborhood. Many convenient stores, cafes, banks, all anyone needs. Staff , including security guys friendly and very helpful. I'm other stays here in Kiev at different hotels security never so friendly and willing to assist. Thanks guys for your professionalism and hospitality
5 out of 5
by Rustom

Very comfortable place

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Place is very good fora traveller desiring comfort.
4 out of 5
by Francesco from Australia

Great for businessmen and great for families!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We spent four days close to our family. We had a large studio apartment and we had the pleasure of inviting them all for a tea in our spacious living room. All services close. The apartment was very quite thanks to first quality double glasses windows and our baby had no problem in sleeping tight during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Large, warm room in central location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and very helpful staff (especially Olga on reception). Central, clean, modern, warm, safe.
Cons: TV didn't seem to work
Location: Great Burger Bar over the road which was very welcome on last night of our very busy visit to Kyiv Book Festival. Chachapuri around the corner
Comfortable and safe room just five minutes walk from the Opera house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good Location, Helpful Staff

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Good location, large rooms.
Location was good, more than one supermarket within walking distance and several restaurants. Public tram ran just outside of the hotel as well. Hotel staff was more than happy to assist me with anything I needed including ordering food and getting taxis.