Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Mormon Temple.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Cons: Make sore you have adequate toilet paper In the room so that we don't have to ask for it.
We enjoyed being able to walk to the temple each day. We ate our food in the restaurant which we really enjoyed. The staff was courteous and helpful to us. Thank .you again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Administrator, Hotel Management
Hello Thanks for your feedback. We are working hard to improve our service
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Nickolia Polia, Ukraine

Nice hotel but not much nearby

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a place to stay for the night before a early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Newly built hotel with superb condition and comfor

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The condition of the hotel, bed and all other facilities are excellent. The small pool & Sunna is great for a couple.
Cons: Maybe bit bigger or more verity on breakfast.
Location: There is nothing you can do nearby as it is far from the underground and to the city. It is close a big highway so if you have a car then it is great.
Our stay was great, the condition of the hotel is good. The bed and all other facilities are excellent. Also, they have a small pool & Sunna. I strongly recommend to use that facilities and it is really cheap (£11.00) for 2 hours, a couple can relax and enjoy nicely. Only problem is it far away from underground and it is about 10min by Taxi. Other than that it is fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like to come back, very much economically prices

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was great stay, but taxi driver won't like to come there,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Exceptional staff.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Try the steak. It was excellent. Not much to do within walking distance, but a short taxi ride is all you need.
4 out of 5
by Oleg Topol from Chicago

Great Service

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel. The service was beautiful, everybody was smiling and very hospitable. I would like to come back here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Local Feel (Not like the big name chains)

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Location. Good food in the restaurant
Location: LDS Temple 1/4 mile walk. Not close to the city center and other sightseeing destinations.
We stayed in a suite. The bed room was small (the bed only had about a foot clearance from the side walls). The restroom is small also with a corner shower. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, the restaurant has good food but is a little slow in the delivery. The wait staff had limited English but solicited help from the front desk personnel. Also, there is no elevator to service the 2nd and 3rd floors.This was our second stay at the Siesta and we will recommend it to others and will again, as it is close to the LDS Temple.
5 out of 5
by Joerg

Great deal for the money

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels
This was not a very luxurious place, but it was clean and very affordable. The staff spoke English sufficiently to communicate and were very pleasant and attentive. The best feature about the place is its location, within walking distance to the LDS temple and mission home. I had come to pick up my son from his mission and tour Kiev a little before returning. The Internet connection was spotty, that's about the only negative thing I can say. Overall, I was pleased and would definitely recommend this place - and stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jan 12, 2012 on Hotels
This was a very clean hotel. The staff was very pleasant. Nice quality for the price. I would use them again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

Siesta Hotel Kiev

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels
I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was far better than I expected and the photos don't do it justice. It was immaculate. Couple of things though, it is out of the centre around 15 mins drive but wasn't a problem for us as we were flying from Zhulyany. Also as we found out there are two Demitrova St in Kiev, so make sure you tell the taxi driver the right place. It only opened in Sept 11 so no-one seems to know where it is, but it located near all the car dealerships as a land mark. There was only a shower unit in our room but was very good. The mattress was not great. Staff were very friendly and spoke good English. Best of all was the price. Excellent value and highly recommended.