Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solides Hotel Nähe Zentrum

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Sauberes, freundliches und solide ausgestattetes Hotel. Empfehlenswert für Geschäftsleute und Ersttouristen von Kiew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Natalia, hotel manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihren Erfahrungsbericht! Schön dass es Ihnen so gut bei uns gefallen hat. Bis zum nächsten Mal. Schöne Grüße aus Kiew!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover

A little out of the way

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The room was good, but the front desk staff were fantastic.
Cons: It is not a well known hotel and a couple of taxi drivers struggled to find it first time.
Location: The location is slightly out of the way, but walk just a few minutes and you are in the centre of the Podol area, and all that this suburb offers.
A nice quiet hotel to stay in, the staff were fantastic, and help in every possible way. The breakfast was okay, but a little limited, due to the size of the hotel. The room was large and comfortable, and I slept really well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Natalia, hotel sales, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at Staro Hotel. We were delighted to host you! Gratitude for sharing a view about our service, our team does its best to make our guests satisfied!
4 out of 5
by Shaun from Cape Town

Staro Hotel experience

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is within walking distance of the Dnieper River and Andrews Descent with its magnificent churches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
A very nice place to stay. The only drawback was the location. It would have been nice to be closer to downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jugendstilhotel in angenehmer Umgebung.. Sehr gut.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer und die Hilfe.
Das Hotel hat für uns viel organisiert, was uns sehr geholfen hat. Abends hervorragende Musik im Restaurant. gratis.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie from London

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel offers good service at affordable prices - although it is more suited for business travellers than for families. The location is a bit off from the buzz of the Podil life, however, it was not an issue for us as it was very easy to get there by walk/taxi. Friendly reception, good breakfast (with local specialities). We also highly recommend massage they offer at the hotel - it was amazing :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking time and writing a review about Staro Hotel! It is a great pleasure for us, that you and your family have enjoyed your trip to Kiev. Staro Team tries its best to meet your needs. Looking forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

I love this hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Ambience, amazing rooms, wonderful food, great staff and service, price.
Cons: Nothing
I stay at the Staro whenever I am in Kiev and everything about it is outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Natalia, sales manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind review! We are doing everything possible to make your stay with us as comfortable as at home. Looking forward to hosting you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: rooms are big. Staff very helpful
Conveniently located, good service. Clean, spacious rooms and bathrooms.
5 out of 5
by Diogenes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to old town and metro

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: reception. restaurant
Cons: bathroom and more choices for breakfast
Location: walk down to the old town :)
hotel was good. stuff was amazing. rooms could have been better. toilet smelled bad, seems like all the smell would come up the drain from the below rooms. some broken things just been removed instead of getting it replaced. breakfast could have more choice. reception stuff was very polite, nice and helpful. regards