Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel was comfortable with easy access to metro.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Air conditioning in room.
Location: Easy access to metro so many places in easy reach.
The hotel staff were very helpful and answered questions with clarity.The buffet breakfast was not inspiring and lacked options.On a couple of days it was very hot and the room became too warm.However taking it all round it was a very satisfactory stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lörrach

Kiev-

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: die Rezeption und die Hotelbar.
Cons: Hotel renovieren i neue Ausstattung sowie Klimaanlage für jedes Hotelzimmer muss her, weil bei 35-40 Grad in der Sonne kaum auszuhalten ist.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich unweit des Metro (ca. 2min) und der Hauptstraße, deshalb auch beim offenen Zimmerfenster ist nicht möglich zu Schlafen.
Kiew- zum 2 mal in kurzer Zeit und immer was neues zum Entdecken. Hotelpersonal sowie Leute an der Straße immer sehr nett und Hilfsbereit. Ukraine ist ein sehr sauberes und schönes Land, deshalb meine Vorfreude vor dem nächsten Besuch ist groß.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪府高槻市

地下鉄駅から近く移動に便利

Posted Jul 18, 2016
地下鉄のリボベレジュナ駅から歩いて2分。中心街へのアクセスは問題なし。 客室の設備や状態などは古くなっているところもあるが、部屋は清潔で快適に過ごすことができた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great bargain

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms
Location: Close to bus lines and metro, cabs always available in the parking lot.
This is not a five star hotel but is certainly five stars for the price. Very friendly staff, large and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Best location for short stay in Kiev

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location and some food
Cons: Rooms need renovation and tea/coffee maker can be very useful
Location: Across of hotel it's a good farmer market fruits etc..market "Roshen"-best choice of Ukraine sweets,near hotel irish pub-try georgian style kebab
It's best location-on metro"Livoberighna"-main metro line to Chreshatik(Kiev downtown),trainstation,etc...Mostly all around-money exchange 24 hours inside hotel,very nice front desk stuff,security...but rooms need renovation-AC very noisy,fridge look like from soviet time,shower need remake,food it's ok-but not hot,need different equipment...some time choice of food very poor...if you got time-you can wait more food...old info booklets not updating-inside of booklet you can found out about 24hours buffet on the floor#20-very nice located,but...closed about 2014...inside hotel restaurant "Tourist" on 2-nd floor cooks kind of best in Kiev traditional"Chicken Kiev"-highly recommend!! with toast of bread under and chicken bone as decoration-i think,no one restaurant in Kiev cooks this dish better!complimentary to chef!and try Ukraine traditional "Uzvar"-home made drink from dry fruits...tv are very small!!!and old..but vieu from the top is perfect!you can see memorial o WWII and Kievo-Pecherskuyu lavru..taxi around 24 hours,very affordable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Close to the metro station

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location - close to the metro station.
Location: metro, shopping mall in a few minutes walk
Nice staff, hotel is close to the metro station. Corridors smell like shit. Thin walls, you can hear your neighbors peeing or f**cking. We took standard room, it was quite clean, but the toilet sit was cracked and it hurt our asses. There was a bathtub but no cork. I definitely won't go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The room is to small and not claiming the sewer is to small for me and no claiming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kiev

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ottima posizione poiché vicino al quartiere fieristico di kiev
4 out of 5
by S Rasmussen from Vamdrup, Denmark

Good hotel, forget the restaurant

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, had a junior suite which i a 2 room apartment with sitting room and sleeping room. 1 toilet and 1 bath room. Nice and silent at night even you are close to the city centre. some challenges because they are making renovations currently but not that bad. Just one thing STAY AWAY from the restaurant in the hotel. There I got the worst meal I have ever had.
4 out of 5
by TAKAKI

IECでの展示会に参加する際には便利

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
このホテルは市内より離れており、IEC展示場での展示会参加を前提とした場合には至便である。ホテル自体は旧共産時代からある良くも悪くも歴史あるホテル。 値段的には市内より遥かに安いため、今回はスイートにしたが現状のレートだとそれでも1泊5000円程度。とにかく安いし朝食も悪くはない。 ホテルのそばにメトロの駅もあり、展示会以外でもいいかもしれない