Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Don't even try!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Good location, so try anything near it. Rude owner! I plan all my trips with Expedia in USA and Europe for years and never before I had no room to stay with confirmed reservation! Apartment owner offered no apologies, no replacement room- just told me that "room was cancelled because he was not paid and informed me with e-mail"!!! I did not received any correspondence from him! According to Expedia I had confirmed reservation and no changes were made Concierge was kind and apperantly it is not first time this apartment was double booked and tourists had no place to stay!!! Thanks God I speak local language!! Had to walk around with baggage looking for bed in Kiev Do not risk and book with another hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Terrible conditions. Especially with linen. It was very old.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Findlay, Ohio

Simple Repairs, huge Improvement

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
I really, really wanted to give this place a good review, but I have to call it like I see it. The kitchen was nice and appliances worked. Living room was great but to sofa is way past due for new cushions. I was in town on business and had plans to work from the apartment. The kitchen table was the closest thing to a desk and the chairs were stools with no back made working at the kitchen table a painful event. The bathroom was nice but needs work. A shower curtain with no mold and big enough to keep the cold breeze out would been a good start. The cabinets are fiberboard and swollen from moisture. The bedroom has old bed clothes, but everything was very, very clean including the pillows. I have been reviewing hotels since I worked in the industry while at University many years ago. Even with all of these little issues, my stay was actually very nice. It would not take much in minor repairs and add a desk and this location would get a much better score. My interpreter said they have nicer places, so I would consider them again as long as I don't get the same place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big beautiful apartment

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
A big, beautiful apartment very convenient to the sights of Kiev. Everything was very clean and worked properly. Laundry washing machine and ironing supplies were great. There is a shopping nearby in the underground, so you can definitely take advantage of the kitchen. Do call ahead from the airport to give the owner time to meet you. The apartment may be a block away from the address on Hotels.com as they have different apartments in that area. Overall, a very positive experience and my best stay in Kiev so far.
4 out of 5
by Seth from St George, Utah

Good place to stay:)

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was nice to be close to downtown. Was helpful that they speak some English also. Also they were very helpful to pick me up and drop me off at airport. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Gaithersburg, MD

Comfortable but couple of glitches

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a nice stay and plenty of room. You sjould know that they must own a number of apartments around the city. I picked this place for a specific spot near Maidon but ended up further down Kreschatik than I wanted. Also I picked this place because it said elevator, but I ended up on the 3rd floor with heavy suitcases! Overall it was quite accommodating though and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Fantastic location just off Main Street.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I was telephoned the day before with meeting place as these are self contained apartments in a small block. Great location and lovely inside. Would definitely recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

area

Posted Apr 17, 2012
the main argument for this place is the city center oriented
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

arnaque

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: la terrasse
Cons: tout
Location: Krechatik est plein de vie , de commerce , de passant
l'adresse de l'appartement que l'on m'a attribué n'était pas celle que j'avais sélectionné; l'appartement ne correspondait pas à celui décrit lors de ma réservation.... la cuisine notamment était dépourvu d'ustensile digne de ce nom , vaiselle sale ... le living inutilisable à cause d'un lit planté au milieu!! seule la terrasse sur Krechatik est un atout .... dommage car on pourrait faire de cet appartement un petit bijou
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had a real bad experience about this apartment. 1. The shower was leaking (a lot). 2. Windows vas leaking (very cold). 3. The heat did not work. 4. Apartment was nothing like on the pictures!!! 5. Got no answer from the management! Perhaps I was very unlucky with the apartment, but anyway.....never again! The only good thing was that it was close to center.