Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent overall. Very fast and smooth checkin and checkout. Ultra-comfortable bed. Minor issue with the AC which was quickly fixed by reception.
5 out of 5
by Stylianos

Lovely stay!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
All went well! Nice and easy!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
They got our booking wrong so the rooms we booked were not available. The hotel rectified the situation but it caused tension on our break that could have been avoided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wonderful Quiet Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Very relaxing
Cons: Nil
Feels like home, just better. Hotel was very well furnished and the design was very well thought out. It was set in a very green lush neighborhood walking distance from public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, California

In a swanky, quiet part of Athens; Not Center

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The upper suite room was really nice, with a lovely view of the hills. Even the shower had a view! It was an unexpected Athens experience
Cons: Be more transparent that when you book at Coco Mat, you might be placed in the sister property, which is way, way on the outskirts of town.
Location: Quiet, tree-filled neighborhood with nice shops, a supermarket, and cheap eats about a 5 minute taxi ride away. Nothing nearby. But super quiet!
We had a wonderful balcony suite on the 4th floor. The room was lovely, with a nice view, even from the shower! However, the hotel is very hard to find! Our taxi driver drove around and around, swearing in Albanian, trying to find it, so be aware of that! This hotel is not near the plaka or other cultural sites--it is in a quiet, swanky area--, so be aware of that too. We thought we were booking Coco Mat downtown, and were surprised to see where it was (apparently they have a sister hotel that you get bumped to if they are full). There is nothing within walking distance. The breakfast is not included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: It was very quiet, clean, and comfortable.
Staff were welcoming and helpful. We really enjoyed our overnight visit - I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Anglia, UK

Good hotel in a very quiet location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and quiet location
Location: Very quiet location but very close to Kafissia (one stop on the Metro) which has some great shops and restaurants.
A great hotel serving a very nice buffet breakfast. About 35 minutes from the centre of Athens via the Metro (station is just a 10 minute walk away).
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a little far from city center