Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Treated like Royalty!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
What a fabulous hotel with the MOST attentive staff ever. I was made to feel so special and absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Panos at reception and the other girls (I'm sorry but I didn't get their names) went out of their way to help with every detail with booking restaurants, helping me with an international credit card PIN number issue, room service requests, calling cabs, maps and directions, train info and were utterly charming in their service. The room was just beautiful and I could not fault it. The cleaning and bar/kitchen staff were so attentive and remembered my choices from the day before even though I only stayed there the night. The breakfast was extensive and I was told that all the smallgoods were from a local supplier who grew his animals organically. I am not joking when I say that it was the best ham I have ever eaten! Orange juice was freshly squeezed and there was a massive choice of menu items available to suit everyone's tastes. What a great hotel. Well done everybody!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Very nice hotel, in a very nice area of Athens.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was very nice, great staff, comfortable bed and pillows. The only compliant is that the bathroom was a little small and does not have good lighting. Other than that is was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in upscale Athens neighborhood

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel staff was very responsive to e-mail requests prior to arrival, and very friendly and efficient in all respects during our stay. Amazing breakfast every day.
5 out of 5
by Yannis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temecula,Calif

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel - staff was excellent & knowledgeable about sites and transportation- food very very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel with great staff

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Tastefully decorated hotel, quiet room, unobtrusive and near silent air-conditioning, gym, super nice and helpful staff, excellent breakfast
Cons: Next to nothing (hallways, stairs and elevator have relatively little lighting, so watch your step, but that is integral part of the atmospheric deco)
Location: Nicely located in Kifissia; ca. 10 min. walk to the subway station, then a ca. 35 min. subway ride to the centre of Athens (Monastiraki station).
Stayed for a week in May and was extremely pleased with this (small to medium sized) hotel, located in beautiful Kifissia. It's a bit of a hike to downtown Athens (ca. 45 min, including walk to subway station and the ride on the metro), but very manageable and worth it - you escape the noise and smog in some parts of Athens, and Kifissia (a green, leafy, upscale 'suburb' close to Mt. Penteli) is itself worth seeing (ancient billionaire Herodes Atticus had an estate there, which means something, and you pass by a 2nd cent. CE tomb with sarcophagi for his children - sad story that - on the way to the metro). Especially impressed with the outstanding and genuinely friendly staff of this hotel. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland, australia

Great staff and a clean place to stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Lastminute
Best thing about y hotel is that the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is all homemade and quite diverse. The rooms are a bit on the dark side. The hot water in the shower was not the best at times. But minor problems compared to all positive notes about this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed review - friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK............. quite pricey for a 3 star. Staff friendly and helpful. Slightly above a 3 star hotel in terms of presentation, but not quite 4 star, more like a 3.4 star hotel. No extractor fan in bathroom, so steam etc can come from bathroom into room - however the AC works, so could be used to counter this. Breakfast not all that. Overall, would have been ok if the price was lower. 3 star hotel priced at 4 star hotel prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut Lebanon

Excellent hotel in upscale area of Athens

Posted Oct 30, 2015
This was not my first time at the hotel. Every aspect of the stay was perfect , I strongly recommend this property. Keep up the good eork. Kudos to Ms Chryssa and her team
5 out of 5
by eleonora

Highly recommended!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing!! Right in the center of Kefalari - a posh area , full of bars & Restaurants. We loved it - definitely will stay again! Highly recommended!!!