Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hostel.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Only complaint about this hostel is lack of hot water. Besides that the wifi is perfect, restraunt and bar are very nice, comfortable rooms, good location, and as clean as you would expect a hostel to be. It's not super cheep but it's worth it.
2 out of 5
by alida from canada


Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The positive things: The staff are friendly and welcoming. Very kind with all interactions. Hostel is centrally located and there is easy access to many parts of the city. The things I was less than impressed: I booked a double twin room and the photos showed a spacious room with two twin beds. I got a tiny room with bunkbeds. I could barely fit my suitcase in the room. There are multiple toilets, but only one actually has a sink for handwashing. So, people either have to walk around most of the hostel to wash their hands after using the bathroom, or don't wash their hands. A public health crisis waiting to happen. The place seems a bit run down, no light in the toilet next to me, peeling paint, terrible acoustics - I could hear everything happening in the toilet and rooms next to me. They allow smoking in the common area. As I am very allergic to cigarette smoke, I had to go eat my food in my room while multiple people smoked. Their kitchen is not equipped to actually prepare food for all the guests. I waited 2 hours for a plate of french fries/chips (because they were preparing meals for 10 other people). The positive side of this is that they did not charge me for the chips due to the incredibly long wait. I was disappointed as other reviews made it sound better than it is. But if you are on a tight budget and want to keep your costs very low, then this is a viable option. If you enjoy a bit of comfort and somewhere to wash your hands, then go to Airbnb.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Auburn, AL

Contact the property before arriving. Crucial!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late. The guy on duty could not find my booking. This happens A LOT WITH HOTELS.COM. Beware!! Them them it's Expedia and often it shows up. Next he says there are no rooms left..which is weird given you have a confirmed booking! So he says I have to go to their other place, about 8km away. AND PAY FOR THE TAXI!! 45 mins later when the taxi arrives we get to the second place. Only the guard is there. There is no desk to check in. The property is completely unmarked. In the morning all the other guests reported the same story. So if you've booked at Discover Rwanda I suggest you call in advance to (1) confirm your booking and (2) ask which property you are staying at Hotels.com.. You need to update this information as well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bit far out of town. Staff disorganised and could not find booking. Room similar to prison cell. Wifi poor. Breakfast ok. Overall not worth price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not many other options

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Disorganised place. Rooms were run down and uncared for. Staff were polite and friendly but not effective or bothered about custom. Felt like it was coasting as there are a lack of other options here. Overpriced for standard of accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: リーズナブル
スタッフは親切でした 空港からも近いです ニャブゴゴバスターミナルにも比較的近いです 朝食はまあまあでした
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hostel except for a few details

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hostel was an affordable choice for my pocket. I found the staff quite helpful with requests I made. For a hostel it scored pretty well. However it would be nice to have firmer beds that do not creak when you turn at night. Otherwise I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für eine Nacht ok

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Für eine Nacht ist das zentral gelegene Hostel ok! Nette Mitarbeiter, gutes, einfaches Frühstück! Katastrophales Etagenbett, dass extrem wackelte und bei jeder Bewegung schaukelte, daher sehr schlecht geschlafen. Um 6h gingen die Arbeiten vor dem Hostel und im Garten los. Lautes Steineklopfen etc., sodass Nacht eh vorbei.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Basic, maar prima

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Vriendelijke staff, zeer simpel ontbijt (brood, fruit, koffie, meestal ook wel omelet, geen honing/jam oid). Had een simpele kamer beneden voor rond de $20.
5 out of 5
by Frida from Sverige

Bra utgångspunkt i Rwanda.

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bra ställe att börja sin Rwandaresa på. Personalen har koll. Det finns information.