Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Good hotel with excellent ambience. Looking forward to stay in there soon in my trip to Kigali.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to hosting you again. Warm Regards Daniel Sambai
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and comfortable stay

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
The staff at the Serena in Kigali are what make this a hotel experience par excellence. They are so kind and helpful. The restaurant is delicious for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The morning breakfast buffet included in the room price is generous and full of a wide variety of foods. The rooms are roomy, clean, and comfortable. My only small complaint is that they could use a bit more light. Overall, I had a wonderful stay at the Kigali Serena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Christa, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on our food offer and mainly the staff who are our greatest assets! We have noted your comment on the lighting in the rooms and we will look at improving on this. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Kind Regards Daniel Sambai General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Wonderful Ambiance Super Friendly Staff Great Food Clean
I love this place. You can't go wrong with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear LuAyy, Thank you for your amazing review which will be shared with all the staff. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you soon. Warm Regards Daniel Sambai General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai UAE

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Incredible Service! Wonderful food: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner as well as Room Service. Seriously clean.
Cons: Keep it going.
Location: Location is great for business
This hotel is truly wonderful after four stays of more than five days, I will always come back to Kigali Serena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear LuAyy, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your compliments on our food, cleanliness of the property and service delivery. We were honoured to host you and look forward to welcoming you back to Kigali Serena Hotel. Kind Regards Daniel Sambai General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Best high end hotel with atmosphere (in kigali)

Posted Feb 19, 2018
I always like staying at Serena Kigali if I’m looking for a high-end hotel with a nice gym, good food, AND an atmosphere that fits into its surroundings. In other words, you still feel like your in Rwanda - the Serena doesn’t look like a cookie-cutter corporate hotel. It’s a lovely and relaxing place, with all the amenities of a large corporate hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you compliments on the food, gym and general ambiance of the hotel that projects a relaxed and homely feel! It is our goal to provide a "home away from home" experience to all our guests and I am happy that you were able to experience this during your stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind Regards Daniel Sambai
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kigali

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with accommodating staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your compliments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your review with the team and I'm sure they will be motivated by your kind words. Warm Regards Daniel Sambai General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kigali

Beautiful City Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Everything was excellent
Cons: My only complaint is the limited number of TV channels available.
Serena remains, in my view, the best of the 5 star city hotels in Kigali. Rooms are pristine and well equipped. Restaurants and dining are excellent and rates very reasonable for such an opulent environment. Staff are courteous and polite but not overpowering, everything I have come to expect from the Serena brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear P, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your compliments of our hotel. Our aim is to surpass our guests' expectations and nothing makes us happier than to receive such high ratings from you - this will go along way to motivate us to improve on our offer and service delivery. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and look forward to hosting you again. Warm Regards Daniel Sambai General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feel at home in Kigali

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel Senena is located at the diplomatic district. Which means that the area is very safe, clean and carm. There are two 5 star hotels here. Serena and Marriott. Their services are similar but the Serena provides the better breakfast, bigger and deeper pool, and price competitiveness. I also stayed at the Marriott before. Marriott is new, spacious and modern. I would like to summarize the difference between these two hotels. I feel like at home in Serena and at the office in Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Euncheul, Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on our breakfast, swimming pool, location and most of all, the homely feel! We will share your review with the team who will be very inspired and motivated by your generous comments. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kigali Serena Hotel. Kind Regards Daniel Sambai
5 out of 5
by Lucas

Great hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay with impecable service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
Dear Lucas, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kigali Serena Hotel. Warm Regards Daniel Sambai General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value. Met my expectations

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. Would rate it just a notch below 5 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank for taking time to review our property and we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind Regards Daniel Sambai General Manager