Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

An acceptable hotel in the Kigal goverment area

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Lemigo hotel as I was attending a seminar there. The hotel is located in the government office district and hosts quite a lot of seminars and meetings. The current rooms are rather run down and the hotel is of an unusual design with a strange layout, lots of steps and no elevators, which can be a problem if you have lots of baggage, through the staff are always happy to help with your bags if asked. The single restaurant has a limited menu, but does an acceptable buffet at each meal time. It does have a nice outdoor swimming pool and quite a good little gym and spa. The new rooms block is under construction and looks like it will be finished by the end of 2015.
3 out of 5
by Denis from Lilongwe

good geographical hotel position from the airport

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was exciting rekaxing
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Arlington, VA (USA)

Second time around at Lemigo

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is my second time at Lmigo Hotel in Kigali. Unfortunately, the dining room service in the evening has not improved since I last stayed here. Cooking times are slow; I was told 30 minutes for a pizza and it took 45 minutes at lunch time when I was in a hurry between appointments. Not good. Dinner time, everything was slow; service; food, everything. At breakfast I got exemplary service from Eugene, I felt like he was my personal waiter! He really looked after me. Thank you! There was also good internet connectivcity in the room, so that's good, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Much Money. Needs Renovation. Staff is nice.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is friendly and nice. It felt safe because you have to pass through a metal detector and x-ray scan your luggage to enter the lobby....? The per day rate was way to expensive for what you get. I entered my room to see staff hanging around inside the room watching television. Their feet were on the bed and the desk as they were presumably hiding from management. The room needed to be renovated and it had a permanent bad smell from the bathroom drains. The food in the restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, but a little steep price

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
This was just a short stay after arriving late at the airport. The room was fine, quite big and with a comfy bed. Bottled water is provided free of charge. There was a misunderstanding about the reservation so they have charged me twice. The issue will probably be resolved, but it shouldn't happen. The staff were very service minded in general. The room is a little pricey, but still ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel - convenient for the airport

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedrooms as indicated above
Most of the public areas in the hotel are in good condition but the bedrooms need some attention to detail and would benefit from refurbishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by oren from Israel

Architecture nice, rooms less

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
Had an issue of hotel not knowing about my booking so it affected my stay with lower quality room which has some things needs to be fixed. On the contrary the hotel architecture is beautiful with nice pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good basic hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel itself is fine and the rooms clean and comfortable, staff were a bit unwelcoming and service slow though
4 out of 5
by Eric from Hampton Wick, Greater London, UK

Well-located for airport

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Attitude and manner of front-desk staff
Cons: Atmosphere in restaurant in the evening. Not very welcoming with a television playing in one corner.
Location: Ideally located mid-way between airport and town centre.
Room was large and bright and quite well furnished. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom adequate (walk-in shower / no bath) but layout and fittings could be improved.