Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The elevator (lift) never worked during my two week stay.
Location: The hotel is located in in a nice residential neighborhood with no shopping, entertainment, or restaurants nearby.
Staff were great. Hotel needs repair and maintenance, badly. Electrical service is iffy as is hot water and AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

On business for one week

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The staff, made the stay. They were wonderful from arrival to departure.
Cons: Point up the front entrance nearest to road. Don't congregate at the front steps.
Location: I'll report after next visit, this was unfortunately all work.
My first impression from outside was "the neighbourhood". It is set in a residential area. There was some kind of small party going on at the drop-off point with a number of men gathered round, The staff member came over and greeted me, immediately shuffled off with my bags. The staff from that point until my departure were nothing but 4 star quality. They really tried to make everything perfect. My room was eclectic, but clean. The bed was comfortable even after a week. The only problem was at night, there was not any hot water.. In the morning, the hot water did finally appear after running for several minutes, not really sure how far the heater was from my room. I had the breakfast buffet each morning, it was nice. Always fresh fruit, breads, even supper left overs, and made to order omletes, enough variety for all tastes. I was able to have a few dinners there, I found them quite nice. Again you could see the effort put forth. The wi-fi was hit and miss, but anywhere in Africa has the same problem. Swimming pool is nice and inviting, well kept. The temps for me were too cold, but some of the northern guests enjoyed a dip. Overall, the location of where in the world the Manor is situated, this was not an unpleasant experience by far. I look forward to staying with them again, (make sure to have the African Chai Tea, it's lovely!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Property is tired - elevator never worked the 4 days we were there. Shower was just a trickle, bathroom lighting poor, no bench space in bathroom. Very loud disco music in lobby when we checked in. Could be a nice property but needs maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ralph M from Pretoria

Pearl in the Making

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Once the construction is finished probably the place to stay. Friendly Reception with Nadia to be commended for her relentless efforts to make my stay a success. Three different restaurants from which you can order without moving to other venues is a first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nivette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a business hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Golf course across the street and fifteen minute pleasant walk away from small mall.
The best things about this hotel are the quiet neighbourhood and the staff are excellent. The downside is related to the fact that there is almost always music coming from the poolside area and restaurants, including a bar and live band. The nicer rooms all face this area so I slept with earplugs the whole time. Also, I chose the hotel because there was a well equipped gym but it was under renovation, so I don't feel that I got what I paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael paul from Arendal, Norge

fint hotell for forretningsreisende og ferierende.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Et fint hotel for forretningsreisende og turister. Fint plassert sentralt I Kigali, med nydelig utsikt utover byen, spesielt om kvelden. Bra med comfort, mat, meget hyggelig og behjelpelig betjening. Fint fitness senter I kjelleren. God internet tilkobling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A lovely time.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Manor. It is not often I get to visit Rwanda but I enjoy it throughly ever time I go. The breakfast omlette is delicious as well as the coffee. We also enjoyed the Chinese food at Silk very much, we also asked the chef to make some traditional Rwandan food and that too was super yum. The staff is sweet and caring, a real compliment to the culture. To write one complaint I wish that the hotel would of been closer to the heart of town (but just a 20min ride w traffic). But the peaceful environment and landscape made up for the distance. I suggest the Manor.