Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: View of the city from the pool area.
Location: Serena spa was fantastic. Genocide memorial, Inema art museum, Sole Luna was a great place to eat!
Service was great and the facility was clean. This was a nice place to stay for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in der Stadt

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Die Lage. Personal
Cons: Die Zimmer sind vielleicht nicht das Neueste.
Location: In der Nähe Golfplatz. Gastronomie fußläufig erreichbar.
Das Hotel liegt in einer besseren Gegend von Kigali. Für den Preis in Afrika auf jeden Fall sehr empfehlenswert. Die Leute sehr hilfsbereit bei den Ausflügen und allgemein.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sewage problem

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
There was a sewage problem and the whole hotel stank,when we said we wanted to more out the hotel refuse to give us a refund, they upgraded us to a better room, but the whole hotel stank.
2 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The elevator (lift) never worked during my two week stay.
Location: The hotel is located in in a nice residential neighborhood with no shopping, entertainment, or restaurants nearby.
Staff were great. Hotel needs repair and maintenance, badly. Electrical service is iffy as is hot water and AC.
3 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

On business for one week

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The staff, made the stay. They were wonderful from arrival to departure.
Cons: Point up the front entrance nearest to road. Don't congregate at the front steps.
Location: I'll report after next visit, this was unfortunately all work.
My first impression from outside was "the neighbourhood". It is set in a residential area. There was some kind of small party going on at the drop-off point with a number of men gathered round, The staff member came over and greeted me, immediately shuffled off with my bags. The staff from that point until my departure were nothing but 4 star quality. They really tried to make everything perfect. My room was eclectic, but clean. The bed was comfortable even after a week. The only problem was at night, there was not any hot water.. In the morning, the hot water did finally appear after running for several minutes, not really sure how far the heater was from my room. I had the breakfast buffet each morning, it was nice. Always fresh fruit, breads, even supper left overs, and made to order omletes, enough variety for all tastes. I was able to have a few dinners there, I found them quite nice. Again you could see the effort put forth. The wi-fi was hit and miss, but anywhere in Africa has the same problem. Swimming pool is nice and inviting, well kept. The temps for me were too cold, but some of the northern guests enjoyed a dip. Overall, the location of where in the world the Manor is situated, this was not an unpleasant experience by far. I look forward to staying with them again, (make sure to have the African Chai Tea, it's lovely!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Property is tired - elevator never worked the 4 days we were there. Shower was just a trickle, bathroom lighting poor, no bench space in bathroom. Very loud disco music in lobby when we checked in. Could be a nice property but needs maintenance.
3 out of 5
by Ralph M from Pretoria

Pearl in the Making

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Once the construction is finished probably the place to stay. Friendly Reception with Nadia to be commended for her relentless efforts to make my stay a success. Three different restaurants from which you can order without moving to other venues is a first.