Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Okay standard.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Vi besøkte venner i området derfor var stedet spesielt gunstig for oss. Likte godt både treningsaparatene og svømmebassenget.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Klaus from Ulm

Mittelmaß in Kigali

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr großes Zimmer leider war die Klimaanlage kaputt Restaurant ist nicht zu empfehlen teuer und schlecht
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TECHNOLOGIES from South Korea

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
The worst hotel ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hugh from New Zealand

Top tower Room large service not so

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
the safe in the room was locked, I asked them to unlock it and was told that it can not be done to the morning (not the best response when travelling around with cash and documents). But this i was only after me continuously chasing for a response. The room is very large though which was best part of the hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lillian from Oslo

Flott hjertehotell i sentrum

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Flott hotell i hjerte av Stone Town. Ingenting å klage på.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Niloofar from NC

Disappointed

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival, they asked me to pay or leave a deposit even though I have paid in full. Then they asked for proof which I fortunately had a copy of my payment. They did not give arrival drink even though advertised. Room was nice, however the window was adjacent walkway not balcony as stated. I had to keep the curtains closed at all time. Food at the restaurant was bad. Chicken was tough and tasteless plus I was charged 50 percent more. When I pointed out they changed the bill. Internet was not free and was not working. I asked for an iron and it took 3 tried before the iron matched the outlets in the room. Then I had to ask for a board because otherwise I had to iron on the floor. This hotel is not worth 150 dollars a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Hans from Nederland

Bed tekort, aantal dingen niet functionerend

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: Zorgen voor preventief onderhoud en dat alles werkt
Location: Hotel is redelijk gunstig gelegen, je kunt 's avonds rustig naar buiten, aan de overkant is een restaurant en ook iets naar boven lopend en dan rechts
Vanwege wat problemen bij de douane was de shuttlebus maar weer vertrokken; het bed bleek aan de korte kant zodat er kruislings geslapen moest worden, veel herrie, kluisje werkte niet. 2e kamer met wel een groot bed, maar met glas aan twee zijden (ca 15 m van boven naar beneden zodat de airco dat toch echt niet trok) Ontbijt was redelijk, net als lunch/diner. Het geheel ademt de sfeer van vergane glorie, als iets het niet doet wordt het provisorisch verholpen, maar echt onderhoud is blijkbaar een onbekend fenomeen..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seyed from Bujumbura

Staffs friendly, they tried to meet our requiremen

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Overall a good experience and value for money. The only dissapointment is d breakfast, not recommended for kidz. Better take d breakfast from outside. Once the housekeeping forget to keep the water in d rooms, we had to call 5 times just to get water. Rooms are large n spacious, friendly staff, good location. The casino did not disturb us.