Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by lillian from Oslo

Flott hjertehotell i sentrum

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Flott hotell i hjerte av Stone Town. Ingenting å klage på.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Niloofar from NC


Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival, they asked me to pay or leave a deposit even though I have paid in full. Then they asked for proof which I fortunately had a copy of my payment. They did not give arrival drink even though advertised. Room was nice, however the window was adjacent walkway not balcony as stated. I had to keep the curtains closed at all time. Food at the restaurant was bad. Chicken was tough and tasteless plus I was charged 50 percent more. When I pointed out they changed the bill. Internet was not free and was not working. I asked for an iron and it took 3 tried before the iron matched the outlets in the room. Then I had to ask for a board because otherwise I had to iron on the floor. This hotel is not worth 150 dollars a night.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Hans from Nederland

Bed tekort, aantal dingen niet functionerend

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: Zorgen voor preventief onderhoud en dat alles werkt
Location: Hotel is redelijk gunstig gelegen, je kunt 's avonds rustig naar buiten, aan de overkant is een restaurant en ook iets naar boven lopend en dan rechts
Vanwege wat problemen bij de douane was de shuttlebus maar weer vertrokken; het bed bleek aan de korte kant zodat er kruislings geslapen moest worden, veel herrie, kluisje werkte niet. 2e kamer met wel een groot bed, maar met glas aan twee zijden (ca 15 m van boven naar beneden zodat de airco dat toch echt niet trok) Ontbijt was redelijk, net als lunch/diner. Het geheel ademt de sfeer van vergane glorie, als iets het niet doet wordt het provisorisch verholpen, maar echt onderhoud is blijkbaar een onbekend fenomeen..
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Seyed from Bujumbura

Staffs friendly, they tried to meet our requiremen

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Overall a good experience and value for money. The only dissapointment is d breakfast, not recommended for kidz. Better take d breakfast from outside. Once the housekeeping forget to keep the water in d rooms, we had to call 5 times just to get water. Rooms are large n spacious, friendly staff, good location. The casino did not disturb us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly awful.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
In the three nights I stayed at the hotel there was no internet on two nigths and oen nigth no running water or electricity.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: サービス
Cons: シャワー
Location: 空港からも町の中心地からもアクセス容易。
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Propre et convenable pour un court sejour

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Chambre tres spacieuse et propre. Par contre des 6heures du matin la musique jouee dans le couloir etait plus qu'agacente. Le buffet petit dejeuner etait moyen. L'eau chaude de la douche ne marchait pas, meme apres m'etre assuree d'avoir mis le chauffe eau en route. L'hotel n'etait pas deplaisant mais rapport qualite prix assez moyen.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by alan from australia

Good location, reasonable value, friendly folk

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Comfortable and spacious, near an excellent bookshop and restaurant/coffee shop, easy access to town via cheap and reliable motos. The restaurant and bar in the penthouse had superb views, reasonably priced. Strangely, the hotel was nearly empty, but then again there weren't many tourists around Kigali either. Easy to converse in either French or English
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Texas

Not the best

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Not a very good hotel. When electricity goes out, the water heater also goes off and must be manually turned on. It is assumed you know this. Only one towel everyday for 2 people and failed to leave toilet paper. Had to call and ask for these items. I stayed in a prestige room. Save your money and just get a regular room. The only difference would be the view of Kigali from a prestige room. Much nicer hotels in Kigali. I will choose a different one next time.