Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apache Junction

Close to the Beach

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Room needed new carpet and some updates
Location: Great Restaurants, Kamaole beach II
Great location for beach access, great restaurants Great front desk staff that got us checked in early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room size
Cons: Updates to units (i.e. new mattresses, updated shower, etc.).
Room was very large and it was nice to have a full kitchen and small dining area. Close to the beach. Beds were very springy. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Relaxing Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Our condo is on the top floor with partial ocean view. It is clean, cozy, and decorated like a home. Location is Close to beach, shopping, and restaurants. It is away from hotel chains, and closer to locals. The feelings that spending a few days like local people is so great and unique. My two teenagers walked to beach two times a day, and had a blasting time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Steve Berger, Hotel Management
Aloha! We’re elated to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. It’s great to hear that you felt as if our condos were a home away from home during your vacation. We strive to ensure our guests feel welcomed and comfortable so it’s delightful to learn that you felt like your experience with us was enjoyable and unique. Mahalo for your excellent review and we hope to have the opportunity to extend our aloha to you again in the future! Mahalo,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel, met our expectations.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It was our first time in Maui. Very pleasant experience! We liked the hotel and it's location. Will try to come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Michael Winchatz, Steve Berger, Hotel Management
Aloha Victor, and thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable first stay with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another wonderful vacation in the future. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)!
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017
Aloha Ashley! Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Aloha! Thank you for your 5-star review. We hope to welcome you for another wonderful vacation again soon! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Pleasant Experience.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
This place was a pleasant surprise. The layout and room was nice and the kitchen was exceptional. Price was right and beach access was so close. Plenty of stores and places to eat nearby. The only thing that was a bit tough was the room was not ready on time and we had to wait. Not a long time though. Thanks for the great overall experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Aston Maui Banyan was a huge disappointment.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: I thought the exterior landscaping was nice.
Cons: The rooms should be upgraded in every way, from technology to paint and furnishings.
Location: Great snorkeling down the road.
Floor were dirty, ants in the room, remote didn't work and the window AC unit was so noisy we couldn't sleep when it was on. Didn't realize there was no elevator, so had to carry our luggage to the third floor. No ice machine in the hall, no kleenex in the room. My daughter summed it up, "every one of my college dorms has been nicer than this!" No wi-fi and no covered parking. It was the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Michael Winchatz, Hotel Management
Aloha Vicki. Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our ideal and beautiful location. Your valuable feedback regarding the need for updates to your room and a number of our amenities is appreciated and will be shared with our management so that we may look into improving these important features for the benefit of our guests. We do apologize for your disappointment, and hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
by lisa

1stmauitrip

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly office staff. Pool was nice and clean. Plenty of outside grills for your use. Quiet and relaxing. Plenty of parking. Shops and restaurants in walking distance at great prices
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is average. Employees are great. The only issue that I have is in regards to the AC unit. The owners have installed a timer and it is a pain to turn it on during the night since it can only stay on for a few hours at a time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Aloha. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that our employees gave you a warm aloha welcome. However, we are sorry to learn that your AC unit was unable to fully enhance the comfort of your vacation, and we will share your review with our management so that we may address this issue. We hope to welcome you again soon. Mahalo.