Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, Florida

Our Maui vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful visit to Maui. A very clean condo and really comfortable bed. Our first trip to Maui and its was an amazing experience! Went snorkeling almost everyday at a different beach. We were in a good location to drive from our condo which was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation vacation at Maui

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice and clean. Well maintained and close to the beach. The bed may need to be changed since it may a noise like something had broke underneath a few times and was not too comfortable. Otherwise my family enjoyed our stayed and we will consider staying here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Deborah Maddela, Asst. General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for sharing about your experience with us. Please be assured we have shared with our staff for follow up. Have a great day, we hope to serve you again in the future. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancover BC

Excellent stay beautiful hotel and nice staff.

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel area is beautiful. Easy checked in. The manager is very nice. He upgraded our rooms to ocean view unit and kept the two units we booked separately together. our units have full kitchen so that we cooked and enjoyed dinner at the lani. We were very happy with the stay and satisfied with the service from the hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. Have a wonderful day! Deborah Maddela Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Spacious Rooms in Paradise

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, Tropical, Huge Rooms
Location: Restaurants, Stores, and the Beach
We stayed in a two bedroom garden view room with two kids (2 & 4). The room was big enough to spread out and relax. enough room for all our stuff and the kids. The room was clean and had a nice fruit basket when we walked in. It was literally the best pineapple we've ever had. There was a large porch with chairs for lounging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Aloha and Thank You for choosing the Aston Maui Hill. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you have a wonderful day. Deborah Maddela Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Luxurious Suites

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Luxurious Suites well equipped for extended vacations. I wanted to stay forever!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Dennis Costa, Hotel Management
Aloha Joe! Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and would love to will be thrilled to welcome you to our corner of paradise again. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from ny and nj

it was very comfortable .

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I was cooking food for my family they 're very easy and happy. and wash my family choth and bathroom was nice. thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Dennis Costa, Hotel Management
Aloha! We appreciate your review and are very happy to learn you enjoyed your home-away-from-home. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

we loved Maui Hill ~ clean, kind

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: everything. the grounds were beautiful to walk on, also.
Cons: maybe a couple extra towels, vs just 4. with beach and pool and sunscreen, my boys took extra showers, so we had to get creative with towels :)
Location: walk to ice cream shop, walk to beach and park.
we loved Maui Hill ~ it was very clean, and I have high standards. The staff were very kind and helpful. Chris, the maintenance man went out of his way to make sure we knew he was available if we needed anything. We loved the pool, the washer and dryer - small but GREAT to have!! We appreciated the towels being replaced each day. We loved the lanai and... just no complaints! The condo was clean, even in the corners :) just a little crud on the cabinet doors, but I cleaned it off :) even the fridge and stove were super clean. we loved our stay. thank you! We would definitely choose Maui Hill again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Dennis Costa, Hotel Management
Aloha Katie! Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear were warmly welcomed by our staff, and that your room was comfortable and a home-away-from-home. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our island paradise in the future! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite friendly place with spectacular views

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our weeklong stay at Maui hill hotel. We had a 1-bed room apt. Huge space with kitchen, 2! Bathrooms and huge Livingroom where Our 2 kids 9&11 slept on Comfy bed-couch pullout. My wife and I had a spacious bedroom with master bathroom. Everything worked nothing broken. We plan to go back to same place next year. Very close to beautiful beaches and restaurants and supermarkets. Highly recommended !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Small getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Spacious, free wifi, free parking, really close to a lot of shops and food places. 1/2 a mile across the beach which made the stay easy to go around. The breakfast is not really a breakfast- just some bread and fruit, but you get to learn about the island and get help with discounts around the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a luxurious resort hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The view from the room was great. We enjoyed watching sunset. Room was spacious. Full kitchen, washer and dryer. Good for long stay. The only problem was hot water. There were two bathroom and my son and husband took shower at the same time. Then hot water was running out. When I wanted to take shower, only lukewarm water came out from faucet. Called front desk. I was told to run water for 5-10 min. Lukewarm water became cold water. I waited for an hour to take shower, then hot water came back. The boiler doesn't have capacity for three people?