Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Hale Kamaole locates clise to the beach. The apartment has bedroom and big living room. The kitchen is full equipped. Washer and dryer in the unit. The only thing is that apartment is little bit outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster, BC

Convenient to beach and other amenities

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We had a lovely stay at Hale Kamaole. It was close to everything! The beach was so close. The suite we rented had everything we need; beach chairs, towels, boogie boards. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west hills, ca

Location, location , location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very convenient location nice condo clean. We enjoyed staying there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Room was dated and stuffy

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The location was okay, and the pool was nice.
Cons: The entire unit needs updating, especially the HVAC and the bed.
The room was cluttered with too much furniture. There was a musty odor throughout when we arrived, and it didn't dissipate much. The A/C was in the bedroom only and didn't do anything to cool the rest of the unit or dispel the odor of mildew. The mattress had a big depression in it and was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very clean

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Place we stayed could definitely use some updating but it was very clean and had a significant amount of toiletries which lasted the amount of our trip. Even though the unit had wifi it was extremely slow and caused lots of frustration. The router went when we got there and they replaced it but had issues with connecting at the very end. Place was within walking distance of the beach and had some strange rules for running appliances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary,Ab, Canada

Nice condo

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great, clean condo, easy walk to the beach. Turtles swam freely off our beach. Quiet, immaculate grounds. Lots of towels, beach chairs and well equipped kitchen for when we wanted to cook! Only negative... sofa bed could use a new mattress. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice condo, great proximity to beaches

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Great beaches with easy access.
My condo was on the first floor, right across the street from Maui's great beaches. The rooms were tidy, and the only real negatives were that use of air conditioners are not allowed to be used in the condo complex after 10pm. Condo had one a/c (in the bedroom) and ceiling fans in bedroom and livingroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spanaway, washington

Close to beaches and easy access to shopping

Posted Aug 17, 2017
3rd time to Hawaii. First time to Maui. Beautiful island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Deigo

Fantastic Condo Kihei, HI

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Pool area had a few pieces of tile missing along edge.
Location: Wailea beach path. Snorkle trip to Lanai (Kaunolu Bay) out of La Haina Harbor.
Great location, very central, nice full kitchen if you need to save a little money by making your own meals. Easy parking, nice beach across the street. Close to food and shops. We found extra beach gear in the closets, and we donated an umbrella to the suite. Close to the Wailea beach path.
4 out of 5
by Randy

"2004 Dream Condo!"

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
The place was clean, small, and had amenities that made a long stay pleasant. It was pretty outdated, but in decent condition. The only thing that would have made our stay better would be to have the wifi password protected. It was very bogged down unless you reset the router every time you wanted to use it.