Ratings based on 1,626 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Californina

Close to beach and not far from shopping

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach the grounds were absolutely beautiful
Cons: Condo could have used an update.
Location: Shopping just down the street places to eat and souvenier shops galore.
Great place to stay if you're looking for the laid back Hawaiian getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent

Posted Aug 8, 2017
This condo gave us everything we needed. The service was great and the customer service was outstanding. I recommend this condo to guest visiting Maui, Hawaii.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Kaz, Hotel Management
Mahalo Much for your review and enjoy Maui
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Condo

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, views amenities
Cons: Wifi
Location: Kihei. Close to all the popular eats and shops within a mile
Rented second floor condo with garden view. Great clean condo with a gorgeous view. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils and stocked with all the beach items (cooler, boogie boards, chairs, towels). Unit very clean. Only exception was the portable a/c in bedroom always stopped after 30 min due to tray being full. Suspect it has to do with the high humidity so it got full quicker. Fans in room helped. Wifi was good except no reception in bedroom. It was odd. Overall I'd comeback and stay again. Close to everything in Kihei and Waleia. Mahalo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Kaz, Hotel Management
Aloha - mahalo for your review and we will check on the A/C and Wifi and make sure it is working well for the next guest. It would be great if you could let us know while you are here so we can fix the issues and you would be able to enjoy !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The bedding were outdated, the act was old and didn't get cold. The grounds were excellent and the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Kaz, Hotel Management
Aloha - Mahalo for the review and we will work on improving these items - mahalo !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oahu,hawaii

Excellent location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: great location - clean and well maintained room
Cons: the equipment in the exercise room could do to be updated
Location: close to a lovely beach and parkland shops and restaurants
The resort is very well maintained -in a great location - right across from a lovely beach.Our unit had been newly renovated and it was very well appointed and comfortable.Beautiful gardens and common ares to walk and relax...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Kaz, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your response - Much appreciated Aloha kaz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Great Location Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: need to get cool air to front bedroom. Living room was cold from AC unit blowing in there but bedroom was hot because of no air circulation
Location: Maui Tropix (Maui Built) local only clothes. Can't get them anywhere but Maui. HuliHuli Chicken stand in Kihei. Only Sat and Weds!
Not too far from Kahului airport. Beats driving to Lahaina side mid-day. Traffic congestion heavy in afternoon heading to Lahaina. Good location to get to the tourist spots. The Kihei location of Maui Tropix is the best. The sales staff were awesome and friendly. Good snorkeling beach across the street. Saw turtles 2 days in a row and didn't have to pay or sit on a boat to see them. We took a red eye home and checkout was 11 am. Kamaole Sands went out of their way to allow us to stay until 4 pm until checkout (small reasonable fee). Beats driving around or sitting in the car until the plane takes off. Grounds were clean and well kept. Overall, great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Kaz, Hotel Management
Mahalo for the review and HuliHuli chicken here is awesome. Hulihuli means to turn around and is a Hula Dancer move as well... Mahalo and Aloha Kaz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Really close to the beach!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The amenities
Cons: Furniture cushions are really old along with bedding
Location: walking distance to restaurants and activities
We stayed here for a week and really liked it. The condo has a washer & dryer which is very convenient. They also had two beach chairs and beach towels for us to use. I really liked this place I just wish they would buy new furniture cushions as the ones we had were in really bad shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Kaz, Hotel Management
Much mahalo for your review Aloha Kaz
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Across the street from the beach!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This condo is ideal for those looking to save money. You will have a full kitchen where you can cook. We made a drive out to Costco to have essential items like water. Cooking breakfast allowed us to save money and spend more on excursions. The room was very dated. It seemed like we went back in time to the 80's. There were a lot of ants and other bugs. The entire complex had an exterminator going around from building to building. Was not what I wanted tho be dealing with on my honeymoon. Building 9 Room 101
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Kaz, Hotel Management
Aloha James Yeah those pesky things get in the way, don't they. It is paradise here and for those guys too...We do treatments periodically to maintain the unit free of them. I am glad you enjoyed your Honeymoon! Congratulations - kaz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to beaches, good for families.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable (way too firm). Room didn't have maid service which I didn't think to confirm as it wasn't something I thought to consider.
Location: BEACHES, restaurants, walking
This place seems to be a massive old condo complex which has individually owned units that . Each unit seems to have a flavor of its own. Our unit had a wall AC in the living room and a portable AC in the bedroom (no central AC). They worked fine. There were a lot of families there and it seems to be the kind of place I'd like to go back to with my own kids. It is right across the street from the beach, but there's a big grassy area in front which is a great buffer. The landscaping is beautiful and the property is pretty clean (I'd hate to see the HOA fee). Great location, great value, great units... can't beat it. We'll definitely be back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maui

Roomie condo close to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Condo was very large and spacious. Tommy Bahama deco. Not very clean. Good location close to large park and good swimming beach. Staff was rude and short tempered. Didnt have our reservation or room ready at 6pm even when check in was at 3pm.