Ratings based on 1,653 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo by the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2017
A great location with kitchen and washer dryer unit. A value considering everything you get and many things are within walking distance. The comfort of the beds and sheets could be updated, but overall a great place to stay with small and large groups. BBQ grills are available and a pool makes it easy if you don’t want to walk to the beach which is only across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Really enjoyed my time at the condo, as it is close to the ocean. Was disappointed with the fitness faculty at the resort. Gym equipment was very minimal and poor quality, with very little space for functional movement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, Utah

Condo condition.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Nice view
Cons: Air conditioner would be nice in the master bedroom.
Location: Super location.
Very nice condo, however, a few things in the condo did not work: TVs, remote etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anzac, AB

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Not bad, nice propety and pool. Construction is in progress but that is a good sign. The nicer condos are worth it but we picked an older feeling one this trip to save cash for a special night at a fancy hotel in down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Beautiful condo near the great beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great condo,has everything for the beach(umbrellas ,coolers,Beach chairs and more.)Even fishing pole.Kitchen had everything.Beautiful upgraded furniture.Beautiful garden and pool area .Love mai tai pool party.The only negative was quality of cleaning of the unit was poor and pillows were hard as a rock.Great location,Great beaches near by(Short walk),restorants and stores.Best sunsets on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Get an updated two bedroom!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We stayed in 4-409 and the unit is modern and had everything you could possibly need! This is a two bedroom unit. FYI top floor units are all two bedroom. The pool as as well as the grounds are beautiful!!!! The one site BBQ grills are excellent. Kamaole Sands is amazing and we will be back!! Thank you xoxo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson British Columbia

We had stayed here before and needed a one night .

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Had problems with check out. Believed were all paid in advance but Kamole wanted to charge a additional $235.00 us for cleaning. Not the best impression of resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Near beach but not worth money

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Good location, close to a nice beach park. 2 story bedroom. nice kitchen
Cons: control over the Air condition, and tell their customers up front about their registration fees and other planty of fees.
Location: Beach park nearby. Walia resort other than that not much.
My experience was not so cool with this location for the following reasons. Expedia didn't clearly indicate that there are resort fee and destination fee (more like registration fee) on the top of normal taxes and cleaning fee etc. Altogether it ended up quite expensive, and I felt like I could have stayed in much nicer place for the money I paid. Got room later than promised time and cleaning lady kept cleaning the room even after we moved in the house. The most discomforting part was the air condition which you can only turn on with timer, so have to wake up multiple times in the middle of the night to turn it back on, very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon City, Or

Great Property

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Units are nice and large, two bathrooms in each and very quiet.
Cons: Lots of construction, adding solar to buildings, painting outsides of buildings, pest spraying, it was busy and noisy all day long.
Check in easy, pleasant help, pool and gardens are very beautiful. Property directly across from Kamole Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Making a dream come true

Posted Sep 17, 2017
When my parents first arrived they were not happy/impressed with the unit. It was run down and nothing like in the pictures. I contacted Expedia right away in their behalf since I put the trip together. Expedia was great in contacting the front desk who assured us that the next day they would handle it and handled they did! The beautiful Sophie came and got them the following day, upgraded them to a beautiful unit the an ocean view and sent my mother a bouquet of Flowers! They couldn't have been sweeter and acomodating to my parents. I really appreciated it. Sophie, you were truly an angel that turned a bad experience into a dream come true.