Ratings based on 1,709 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Leaky toilet and bath sink. Did not get room that was advertised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

ocean lullaby

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Really clean, lots of space in the room and a beautiful view.
Cons: Maybe some milk to go in the tea and coffee? Just a long life one would have been great, but no big problem.
Location: Great location off Hana highway.really easy to find. Not too far away to drive to see other stops suggested further down Hana highway.
Clean room with everything we needed for the night. Very comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean and they had nice products to use in the shower. Normally a TV addict to help me wind down after a long day but I loved playing monopoly with my partner and enjoying the sounds of the waves. Great kitchen set up. Able to cook dinner and enjoy it on our deck which felt private from the neighbouring guests on their decks. No air conditioning but the sea provided a cooling breeze at night as did the ceiling fan. Only negative was the people who were leaving early in the morning were loud - woken by suitcases being bashed down the stair cases. Can't be helped. I'd stay here again, loved it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel experience.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: on the beach
Cons: A lot. See experience for all the problems we encountered.
Arrived on Sunday and checked in fine. Monday we were told we would have to move our car to the gravel, unlit lot behind the hotel because some construction vehicles had to do some work that day. Turns out, they had construction our entire stay. Tuesday we got back to the hotel around noon and had no Electricity until after 3 p.m.! Makes it difficult to charge phones after being at the beach all morning and get ready for dinner. Wednesday we had problems with people smoking in the room next to us (it is a non-smoking hotel) which was filling our room with cigarette smoke. After multiple complaints the hotel informed us that we could move to a different room! So there we are 11 p.m. packing up all our crap to move to a different room because some a-holes were smoking and hotboxing the adjoining room. Thursday we got back in the afternoon to find that the water was shut off. We had a luau to get to at 4 p.m. and here it is at 2:30 p.m. and we have no water to shower. Then to top it off a HUGE cockroach went running across the bathroom floor and under the sink. We were done at this point. The manager offered to refund a single night. In my opinion we had at least 3 days of B.S., but they would budge. Fortunately Expedia was very understanding and took care of the other 2 nights for us as well as a credit to book somewhere else for the last night of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, close to the beach.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Reasonably priced. The restaurant is nice but pricy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Cherlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad our price met your needs and our location made your stay a great one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Fantastic location for a good price

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location (super close to all the waaay more expensive parts of Wailea), beach on doorstep, free parking, staff at counter were lovely.
Cons: Perhaps having a spa on site, but nothing really.
We had a great stay here, great location right next to Wailea. Beach on the doorstep. Room was perfectly fine, nice & clean and had all the facilities we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Cherlyn , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback after your recent stay and are glad our location, rooms and friendly staff met all your standards; we look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Not expensive and nice

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and the type of a hotel.
Location: The location is excellent!
That's a nice hotel with the perfect location and friendly staff. It's comfortable and not crowded. I've stayed there two times and plan to stay during my next vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Cherlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to know that our location, friendly staff and overall amenities made your visit a great one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Fantastic location by the beach.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
It's just a few steps from your room to a beach that is walkable and goes for miles. Room is small but clean and bed is very comfortable. This is the second time we stayed here & will return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Cherlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review, we are happy to know that our beachfront access just steps from your door met your needs and look forward to you choosing us again when you visit Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so cal

Loved it

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Had an awesome time the Days Inn ways the best, coffee and watching the sun come up in the morning and going down at night Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Cherlyn , Hotel Management
We appreciate the five star review and are pleased to know that we exceeded your standards; we look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: no problems with the hotel; & next to beach
Cons: more parking
Location: tourist area, nice location; 30 minutes to airport.
comfortable, clean, on the beach, tourist area; no problems occurred during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Cherlyn , Hotel Management
We are glad our hotel met all your needs and that our comfortable rooms and cleanliness met your standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 17, 2017
2nd time there. Close to great beach, shops and dining. Rooms are small but okay for sleeping and showering.. lots of external noise this time,dumpster across from room and daily garbage collection,. All the cars in lot going and coming and loud music. The other side last time was not as noisy however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Cherlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us again for your visit to Maui, we are glad our hotel met your needs and hope to see you again soon.